strMediaCode is:
Customer Reviews : Good Sam RV Insurance
Good Sam VIP

Good Sam Insurance Customer Reviews

The Good Sam Insurance Agency prides itself on providing an excellent customer experience. Whether you are simply getting a quote or submitting a claim, our goal is 100% customer satisfaction. As such, we train our agents extensively to ensure that you are getting the proper coverage for your situation. Please check out the reviews from our satisfied clients below!
 

Birdeye
In an effort to get reliable customer feedback relating to our products and services, the Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company. The Good Sam Insurance Agency trusts Birdeye to aquire relevent, honest reviews about your experience with our Agency so we may better serve you as our customer.
 
Date Rating Customer Comment Our Response
02/25/2018The agent was very helpful. How ever the start time for the policy needs to changed. I did save about $600 on the policy. Thanks Morissa
02/25/2018Always in dealing with Good Sam's, the expectation is already at the forefront. They always deliver every time. The have the experience and knowledge of the industry as well as focus on you the customer. You have to ask yourself why would anyone go any where else for RV insurance. Thank you Good Sam Insurance.
02/25/2018Called to get a quote prior to taking delivery of our new travel trailer. Agent was pleasant and professional. Got the quote, made a call to my insurance agent and was informed they don’t insure this type (RV, camper etc). Made my choice that much easier 👍
02/25/2018Getting started with a policy was very easy and my representative was very patient and helpful as I had a lot of questions. Rates were very good and if they stay that way life will be good. Great experience!
02/25/2018The process was quick and simple.
02/25/2018good coverage at good price from courteous sales rep.
02/25/2018very easy to get quote and policy, cheaper than my insurance I use for my vehicles
02/24/2018Efficient and Transparent
02/24/2018Directions for password setup somewhat confusing when setting up account. There are 3 guidelines but if you put a number and a special character the password is rejected.
02/24/2018The agent answered the phone promptly, took my information, provided options, explained everything thoroughly, and I was on my way!
02/24/2018Very informative. Answered all my questions. Explained my options in detail. Got my RV covered and it was within my budget.
02/24/2018It was easy
02/24/2018Very helpful
02/23/20184.8 Starts
02/23/2018Competitive quotes. I've transferred all my home and auto insurance to Good Sam. Thank you.
02/23/2018Friendly and professional. Competitive quotes.
02/23/2018All over the phone and what I did not have information wise on me the agent was able to look up and resolve.
02/23/2018The person I spoke with was friendly, polite and informative for about what I needed. I saved by switching to Good Sam Insurance and got better coverage then what I had before.
02/23/2018The agent helping me was wonderful. He helped make sure that I understood the policy I chose and was comfortable with the coverage. He was courteous and knowledgeable.
02/23/2018Great experience
02/23/2018The agent, Angelo, was very helpful and got our insurance very quickly and at a good price. Thank you, Rudi
02/23/2018Extremely helpful and made getting insurance a breeze!
02/23/2018The Agent was very helpful took time to answer all questions.
02/23/2018Very knowledgeable and professional underwriter (Colin) was very helpful. Great to work with over the phone.
02/23/2018Matt was very helpful through the whole process. He made it easy and got us a great deal.
02/23/2018All was fine.
02/23/2018The steps through the options on the policy were easy. Great way to get a deal on insurance for your RV.
02/23/2018It was super easy to get a quote and pay for coverage for our camper trailer. So many places wants you to call them which is not my favorite thing to do especially with a busy life. Awesome experience!
02/23/2018Sam Olson help me out with my insurance very courteous very helpful and save me money so I would recommend you and your company to all of my friends thank you very much
02/23/2018Good Sam / National General .My over all rating is 0 / and Poor at best. After being a customer for 3 years with out any claims, when I ask for changes to my policy I was doped and issued another policy with another company, I had no Tickets, no accidents and paid my bill each month in full before the payment was due. Unprofessional, I would not recommend this company to anyone. Being put on hold for hours listening to music for 30 minuets, I was insulted by the people that was supposed to help me get insurance, it took me 2 hours to get coverage and they wanted to interfere in to my personal life as if I had committed a crime. The people was so nasty. They tried to trick me in to allowing them to charging my credit card each month without asking me and that I did not want to do, I wanted to make payments each months. I ended up taking the Coverage and price they wanted me to have and not what I wanted. I had no say in what I was being provided because they knew I needed Insurance. was given coverage
02/23/2018Camilla is very professional and knowledgeable. She is thorough and follows through. However I have been unable to access National General Insurance's e-sign server to print my insurance cards and documentation.
02/23/2018I have given the number to some of my family members to call you for insurance.
02/23/2018Angel are new agent was very nice and answered my questions
02/23/2018It if gets any better.. ? They are the best... I felt right at home...A big thank you... I hope \ the owner reads this I would like to let him know how great the people are representing him.
02/22/2018Signing up was a breeze, prices were reasonable, but filing a claim is annoying, time consuming, and buggy. Unfortunately we had to file a claim days after getting our policy and so far we're far from impressed. It's great if you don't need to use it, but filing a claim is a pain in the ass. You have to give information multiple times, upload unnecessary photos, and talk to people who can't be bothered to leave a voicemail and will call multiple times in a row.
02/22/2018Very easy to get insurance for RV. Rates were equal to others and people were helpful.
02/22/2018My experience was good. No problems so far.
02/22/2018V Bono was excellent. Was very pleased .David, thanks for letting us know about your experience with Vergil, your Good Sam agent. Don't hesitate to let him know if you have any further questions about your insurance. Thank you for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/22/2018Simple spelling fix on my new account which was handled quickly and efficiently. :)
02/22/2018Best affordable and comprehensive coverage.
02/22/2018Nothing. The customer service Emmanuel gave was great.Carla, thanks for letting us know about your experience with your Good Sam agent, Emmanuel. We'll be sure to pass your review on to him, as well as his supervisor. Thanks for being a Good Sam Insurance Agency customer.
02/22/2018Answered all my concerns, very helplful.
02/22/2018Very good help!
02/22/2018Ivan was extremely informative, very pleasant to speak to, got us amazing deals on all our needs including full coverage on 2 vehicles, full coverage on our rv, and even our renters insurance. Would highly recommend to anyone!!Ashley, thanks for your kind review. We're thrilled that Ivan, your Good Sam agent, was able to help you secure your auto insurance, RV insurance, and renters insurance. Please don't hesitate to call him with any questions you may have about your policies. Thanks for your recommendation and for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/22/2018Joe, was fast and friendly and professional.Larry, thanks for letting us know about your experience with Joe, your Good Sam agent. We're lucky to have great agents like him and we're glad you think so, too. Thanks for being a Good Sam Insurance Agency customer.
02/22/2018Can’t think of anything
02/22/2018Nothing, everything went very well. The representative, Virginia, did a great job of presenting the whole program.Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, William. We're glad that you had a great experience with your Good Sam agent, Virginia. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to her, as well as her supervisor. Thank you for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/22/2018You did great. Got a great rate on RV insurance and then a great rate on homeowners insurance. Thanks.
02/22/2018The process was simple, and didn't take very long. I was given an estimate rather quickly that I then took to my insurance company to compare it wasn't even close for the coverage I got and the price I paid. Jesiah was very helpful, when it came time to sign up it only took a couple of minutes. I would recommend that everyone should compare Good Sam to their existing Insurance agencies price!Thank you for the review, Samuel. We love to hear about our customers having positive experiences with their Good Sam agents, so we're thrilled that you enjoyed dealing with Jesiah. We appreciate your recommendation, and we thank you for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency for your insurance needs.
02/22/2018Everything was Greattttttt!!
02/22/2018Bbbbbbbbbnbbbbb
02/22/2018Nothing at this point
02/22/2018exceed our expectations
02/22/2018I was given a quote for 1 year then when I called back to purchase I was told no that is for 6 months only. He quoted with the wrong vin number and when I called to correct he said that he had chosen an arbitrary number because he couldn’t find mine and the price had gone up again. I complained and he said he would make the change in vin number and refund the $up charge if I purchased today. I gave him my credit card He came back on the line and said My card was charged for the higher amount but would send a check for the difference. I printed the proof of insurance pages and policy and the vin number was still wrong. I called customer service, I was directed to sales, He informed me that he only wrote policies he did not correct vin numbers and connected me back with customer service again. After about a 5-6 min wait I finally got someone on the phone. She was very helpful and did not understand how the policy was written in the first place with the wrong vin number . She did correct it but the price went up slightly again. So at this point I’m not sure if I could recommend this company. What would you do if it was your elderly parent?
02/22/2018Excellent. Thank You.
02/22/2018When we applied for coverage on our motor-home we were surprised at how quick and easy it was. A single phone call got us a competitive quote which met our needs. However, when it came to filling out the paperwork for UI/UDI drivers it became unnecessarily cumbersome. I emailed the signature sheet (pg 3 of 3) properly completed back to the email address provided. I was then told you need all three pages emailed back to you. The first 2 pages were a list of definitions of the terms used on page 3. I was told that you need to know that I received all three pages. What a load of nonsense!!! If I hadn't had the first 2 pages I probably wouldn't have been able to select the correct option on page 3. This entire exercise was nothing more than a "make work project". I was VERY disappointed in the lack of efficiency in your handling of paperwork.
02/22/2018Chris Weisner, was extremely helpful and professional. Explaining all coverages and answering all my questions. Having been in customer service for over 45 years, it was great to feel, I was important to his company. He is truly a great asset to your company.Earl, thanks for sharing with us. We're ecstatic that you enjoyed doing business with your Good Sam agent, Chris. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to him, as well as his supervisor. Thank you so much for being a Good Sam Insurance Agency customer. We're lucky to have you with us.
02/22/2018Very helpful, spent the time to insure that we received the best coverage.
02/22/2018As advertised, Good Sam saved me substantially over my current insurance provider. A happy customer, providing you will be there in time of need.
02/22/2018I called to get a quote, compared it with our auto insurance company, and chose the Good Sam insurance for the better rates and for better coverage. No claim to report, so at this point it’s been great.
02/22/2018Fast,easy and friendly service.
02/22/2018The person helping us was very knowledgeable and helpful. Overall it was a very positive experience.
02/22/2018The purchase of insurance was quick and easy. The salesman was very nice.
02/21/2018Great prices, knowledgeable agent, available for follow-up questions, easy, and motorhome specific products.
02/21/2018Randa did a fantastic job, she made it very easy!Robert, thank you for letting us know about your experience with Randa, your Good Sam agent. We're glad it was fantastic, and we'll be sure to let her know you thought so. Thanks for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/21/2018Everything went great Kate was good at her job very knowledgeable she went above and beyond to get the job done thank you very muchThank you for the review, Leslie. We're very glad that you had a good experience with Kate, your Good Sam agent. We'll definitely pass your compliments on to her, as well as her supervisor. We appreciate you choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/21/2018My experience with Chris Davis was amazing knowledgeable kind funny helpful polite and patient can’t say enough about this man but thank you for all your hard work and I’m glad I chose Good Sams I have recommended you to several of my friends alreadyDonald, thanks for your feedback. We're fortunate to have great Good Sam agents like Chris, and we're so glad that you enjoyed your customer experience with him. We'll inform him of your kind review and let his supervisor know, as well. Thank you for being a Good Sam Insurance Agency customer.
02/21/2018Kate was so informative and gave us a policy that meets our needs at an affordable price. Would recommend Good Sam to family and friends.Rebecca, we're thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant experience with Kate, your Good Sam agent. Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency for your insurance needs.
02/21/2018Very happy with the service received and professionalism of the agent.
02/21/2018Agent roger was very helpful and i am very appreciative of his expertise.. the price was right and happy i switched to good sam. Hope the prices stay so i dont have to switchFred, thanks for your review. We're glad that you had a good experience with Roger, your Good Sam agent, and that you were happy with the price. Thank you for switching to Good Sam Insurance Agency. We're very glad to have you on our side. Please don't hesitate to let Roger know if you have any future questions about your policy.
02/21/2018Joe was great he answered all my questions. He curtious and patient. He worked with me several time in changing the policy to exactly what I wanted and needed, he provided good thoughts and comments on what I should have for coverage.Thank you for sharing a review with us, Dave. We're glad that you had a pleasant experience with Joe, your Good Sam agent. We'll be sure to pass your review on to him, as well as his supervisor. Thanks for doing business with us at Good Sam Insurance Agency. We're happy to have you as a customer.
02/21/2018Nothing.....
02/21/2018Janet was wonderful and kept me informed.Daniel, thanks for letting us know about your pleasant experience with your Good Sam agent, Janet. Please don't hesitate to let her know if you have any further questions about your insurance policy. Thank you for being a Good Sam Insurance Agency customer.
02/21/2018The agent Angel was very helpful and had all the answers to my questions, she made me feel that I had come to the right place for my insurance needsBruce, we're so glad that you had a great experience with Angel, your Good Sam agent. We'll definitely pass this review on to her, as well as her supervisor. We appreciate you choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency for your insurance needs.
02/21/2018Excellent! Obtained more of "Rv Relevant" coverage for less money!
02/21/2018So far it's been a great experience. However , I only insured my jeep . I am awaiting approval of my motor home .. Once approved I can truly rate my experience.
02/21/2018Can’t think of any improvements... my experience was completely positive!
02/21/2018I am very pleased with Good Sam I s. Agent worked very hard to get me the best deal to insure my 2 autos and motor home. Will definitely recommend to anyone looking for insurance.
02/21/2018Every one where helpful and understood my need. Totally satisfied.
02/21/2018Great customer service. Very knowledgeable and helpful.
02/21/2018Professional, well handled, answered all my questions, gave me some good advice.
02/21/2018Fast and Easy
02/21/2018The representative who helped me, Lance O., explained all my options and offered his opinion on what would suit my needs best. Although I didn't purchase a policy during my first call, I still had to complete the registration and other paperwork, Lance called me about a week later to follow up which I appreciated. When I finally had all the paperwork completed, I called Lance directly and having saved all my information, I was able to secure a policy within a few minutes with Lance's help. That was SWEET!Thanks for the review, Cleta. We're so glad that you had a great experience with Lance, your Good Sam agent. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to him, as well as his supervisor. Thank you for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/21/2018Ok, everything was great. There should be a replacement for motor homes over 5 years old. Prorated value system would be better. I can't help wondering if that's costing you many customers.
02/21/2018Great customer service. Great pricing and quick service. Thanks Sam
02/21/2018Good experience
02/21/2018service was fast, professional,and answered,my questions.
02/21/2018Great website and service. Easy to use and superior service. Easy to get new policy issued with paperless system. Easy payment system with paid in full discount. Great and fair rate for your policy with good coverage and ability to wrap it up with Good Sam Roadside Assistance.James, thanks for reviewing us. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience dealing with our website. Congratulations for finding a good rate on your policy, and thank you for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/21/2018Rate was increased more than expected. Called and received good explanation. Waiting for the matter to reach final resolution before giving 100% positive review.
02/21/2018A quick and great experience!!
02/21/2018First agent was Pius and provided a very high quote. I decided to call again and ask for new quote. Came in 91% lower for the same coverage!!!!
02/21/2018Great price and service on rv cars and home.
02/21/2018Everything went as expected.
02/21/2018Terrific Experience with great prices.
02/21/2018Our experience was wonderful! Chris Fuentes answered all our questions and got us the insurance we wanted, saving us several hundred dollars.John, thanks for your review. We're thrilled that you had a great experience with your Good Sam agent, Chris. Don't hesitate to call him with any further questions you may have about your insurance. Thank you so much for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/21/2018Our experience was good. I don't believe there is anything you could do to make my experience any better.
02/21/2018Great service, great price. I highly recommend them
02/21/2018It was a good experience. Tech was polite and easy to understand. Went real quick.
02/20/2018What I called about was handled very good and taken care of
02/20/2018Agents were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and provided the information needed. They also followed up as promised.
02/20/2018The salesman who handled the insurance process did a great job. He explained everything about the insurance to me in a professional manner. The did an excellent job helping me when I had problems with the policy. I will be willing to recommend Good Sam to whoever wants to get motorhome insurance.
02/20/2018Did Good job.
02/20/2018Very knowledge-based individual. He was so good with me and understood what I needed. This experience is why we are Good Sam life members.
02/20/2018Discussed Two autos , Homeowners, Roadside Service, RV, and Good Sam Membership with Roger from Cleveland,Ohio area. It appears we will be purchasing all of the above. Roger was very helpful and informative. JTPJames, thanks for letting us know about your experience. We're thrilled that your Good Sam agent, Roger, was able to help you with all your insurance needs. We look forward to doing business with you, and we'll let Roger know of your kind words. Thank you for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/20/2018Great rate. Very easy to use.
02/20/2018I never received proof of insurance for our rv. I don't think I should have had to ask. I never have gotten anything
02/20/2018Excellent in every way
02/20/2018you did great
02/20/2018Quick and easy sign up and competitive rates
02/20/2018Good experience, saved $120 a month.
02/20/2018John was very helpful. He went out of his way to explain everything and even looked up some things that didn’t concern the policy. I would highly recommend John and your agency.Walter, we appreciate your feedback. We're be sure to let your Good Sam agent, John, know of your compliments. Thank you for your recommendation and for being a Good Sam Insurance Agency customer.
02/20/2018The website is so easy to navigate and having a direct comparison of coverages to regular auto ins, bundle or not is as my husband said "a no brainer!"
02/20/2018very easy and efficient quote. I saved 30% on my previous insurance policy
02/20/2018Did good. Found CARRIER ABOUT $200 LESS THAN MY PREVIOUS ONE.
02/20/2018After my previous insurance rate on my 25 ft. Bullet trailer increased 100+ dollars, in one year, with no claims, I contacted Good Sam at the suggestion of a friend. My experience could not have been better. The Agent I spoke with, explained everything in plain english, and answered every question I had. Excellent!
02/20/2018I already rated the sales person who did a very good job based on our phone conversation. Unfortunately I cannot any more feedback at this time. I've paid my premium. The real test of my satisfaction will be if or when I have to make a claim. After paying my last provider, for five years on three different vehicles, I had a problem. I was denied on my first claim even though the company demonstrated they didn't even understand the nature of my incident. I'm a full timer. I still had to have the repair done at own expense. The repair took ten days. I made a claim for $360 for emergency expenses, my lodging, while the repair was being made. My policy clearly stated it included $1,000 for emergency lodging. They also denied that claim. So it wasn't until I needed the protection I thought I was paying for that I realized the took my money and provided nothing in return.
02/20/2018No improvement necessary. "Ohio Jake" was nothing but FANTASTIC. He was cordial and very professional. ]He ensured all our insurance requests were identified and coverage provided. He also suggested two additional coverages which we were not aware were available and included them as well in our bundle. We have now transfered all of our personal properties under the Good Sam umbrella. We couldnt be more pleased!!! Neal & Catherine Ferris, Oceanside, CA.Neal, we appreciate your kind review. Thanks for letting us know about your great experience with your Good Sam agent, Jake. We're so glad that he was able to help you out with your insurance needs. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to him, as well as his supervisor. Welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency family, Neal.
02/20/2018Greg Timbrook was very helpful. I called for getting a quote for my primary home insurance, but ended up switching my rental home and 2 car insurances because Greg was able to find lower rates with better coverages. He spent about 2 hours on the phone with me to go over the coverages, and gave me an consultation on the coverage amounts based on the personal properties in my house. Highly recommend Good Sam to everyone.Young, thanks for your customer review. We're thrilled that your Good Sam agent, Greg, was able to help you find low rates with good coverage on your home insurance, rental insurance, and auto insurance. Please don't hesitate to let him know if you have any further questions about your policies. Thanks so much for being a Good Sam Insurance Agency customer.
02/20/2018They trust me and helped insure my dream, thanks!
02/20/2018Very helpful
02/20/2018I'm very pleas with the rate I got better rate hear then any where else and I'm pleas with the customer service provided she did 100%to my standards I would recommend my family and friends
02/20/2018Our Agent, Tim, was knowledgeable and thorough. We did not feel pushed or rushed, and our questions were respected and dealt with professionally. We are happy with our experience and with our new policies.Thanks for your review, Charles. We're very happy that your Good Sam agent, Tim, was able to answer your insurance questions, as well as find you a policy that fit your needs. Please let him know if you have any further questions about your policies. Thank you for being a Good Sam Insurance Agency customer.
02/20/2018Nothing at this time.
02/20/2018Xuan Tran my agent that handled my insurance was very professional and prompt.William, thanks for letting us know about your experience with your Good Sam agent, Xuan. We're thrilled that you enjoyed dealing with him. Thank you so much for being a part of the Good Sam Insurance Agency family.
02/20/2018Nothing. Very happy with the service I received
02/20/2018it has been sent to you
02/20/2018my agent was very knowledgeable and helped us make our decision. We are anxious to join the Good Sam family.
02/20/2018
02/20/2018YOUR AGENT WASVERY HELPUL AND THE EXPERIENCE WAS VERY PLESANT.
02/20/2018Everything is good.
02/19/2018gooooooood
02/19/2018Everything was to our expectation.
02/19/2018I thought your service was very good. I was given one quote, then another that was higher, but when the final bill came you honored the lower quote on our premium and refunded $20.00 to us. Thank you.
02/19/2018Fast, courteous, and helpful service!
02/19/2018Nothing. Pam was so helpful and was very quick to get back with me as we were sharing information.Nancy, thanks for your review. We're glad that you had a pleasant experience with Pam, your Good Sam agent. We'll be sure to share your review with her, as well as her supervisor. Thanks for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
96
(12583 Total)
Read Reviews

Multi-Vehicle Discount

Multiple vehicles? Then multiply your savings!

Learn More

Homeowners Insurance

Designed to protect your residence and also your peace of mind.

Learn More
 

Get A Quote

It's free. And it only takes a few minutes.

Complete your quote online:

Get Saved Quotes »

Or call 1-888-514-1116 and be sure to mention Savings Code TD-80 to get the best rate.