Get A Quote
Zip Code
Insurance Type

Good Sam Insurance Agency Customer Reviews

The Good Sam Insurance Agency has been serving the needs of recreational vehicle owners for nearly 50 years. From our very first customer to the thousands we serve today, we have always prided ourselves on providing an excellent customer experience. We train our agents extensively to ensure that each and every customer gets the proper level of coverage for your unique RV lifestyle. Our goal is 100% complete customer satisfaction, and we’re pleased to earn some of the highest customer ratings in the industry. We encourage you to check out reviews from some of our current Good Sam Insurance customers below.
 
Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company In an effort to get reliable customer feedback relating to our products and services, the Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company. The Good Sam Insurance Agency trusts Birdeye to aquire relevent, honest reviews about your experience with our Agency so we may better serve you as our customer.
 
 
Date Rating Customer Comment Our Response
04/18/2019 Rating It was easy to work with rep Jon Bokar
04/18/2019 Rating made everything easy and fast, answered all questions, no confusion
04/18/2019 Rating Excellent service. Knowledgeable associate with timely quote.
04/17/2019 Rating Lance was great, very helpful
04/17/2019 Rating They were super helpful and took the time to explain all my options.
04/17/2019 Rating getting my camper insurance was easy as can be!
04/17/2019 Rating All good, the experience was not painful.
04/17/2019 Rating Just signed up for the insurance, i pray i will never have to use them; however, if i do need them i will report my experiences at that time,
04/17/2019 Rating Very helpful! Thank you
04/17/2019 Rating The representative was very knowledgeable and helpful. Answered all my questions and gave me information I was unaware of. I was able to get a super good rate of full coverage on my motorhome for half of what I expected this pay
04/16/2019 Rating Thanks so much for the help!
04/16/2019 Rating Insurance was less the I had with Progressive
04/16/2019 Rating The agent was great. Good experience all around.
04/16/2019 Rating Your agent less professional and very courteous his information was helpful He picked the right options in the right plan for us thank you
04/16/2019 Rating The agent was professional and got through all the information in a timely manner
04/16/2019 Rating helped us find what we needed
04/16/2019 Rating Always good service with responsive personnel. Transaction completed to my satisfaction. Thank you.
04/16/2019 Rating Contact person was a great help
04/16/2019 Rating Very easy, Dave was great and very knowledgable and helpful. I would recommend Good Sam to all motorhome owners.
04/16/2019 Rating The only issue I had is lack of reminders that my coverage was about to expire. I got a notice AFTER it expired, no other reminders. Then I ended up having to start a new account to pick up coverage again. A bit of a cluster f but the prices and overall ease of signing up is hard to beat.
04/16/2019 Rating Pam did great, helped getting a new rv insurance carrier.
04/16/2019 Rating Very easy to work with
04/16/2019 Rating Sam Olson was very helpful at getting us the best insurance for full time RV living at a good price. Thank you Sam.
04/16/2019 Rating The agent, Randa Jacops was very well informed about what she was talking about. Very helpful.
04/16/2019 Rating simple and efficient, very competitive rates
04/15/2019 Rating Great customer service.
04/15/2019 Rating Great job by all
04/15/2019 Rating very helpful and welcoming. the staff paid attention to our wants and found what we needed with out being pushy.
04/15/2019 Rating Your associates where very efficient and you save us a ton of money
04/15/2019 Rating Everything was as Tony stated it would be. Tony answered all our questions including ones we did not know to ask.
04/15/2019 Rating Agent was very knowledgeable and took her time to find a good plan.
04/14/2019 Rating I will let you know after the first time I have to call you.
04/14/2019 Rating I worked with an agent named Sundown. He was great, He answered all my questions and was very patient while i made my decision. We had many phone calls about the policy and he never rushed me into what i decided was best. I checked other insurance companys and Good Sams had the best rates. Thanks Russ
04/14/2019 Rating I’m new with insurance. Ask me this time next time. My agent was great. And seem to be knowledgeable his name is William.
04/14/2019 Rating Absolutely great service, friendly, knowledgeable and saved a lot of money.
04/14/2019 Rating Fast service and good price.
04/14/2019 Rating Was very impressed with the individual I discussed my insurance , Stacey Sacramento. The annual cost was over $300 cheaper than what I was paying at State Farm, plus I was getting better Insurance
04/14/2019 Rating Service was great, low rates and to the point which is how I prefer to do business.
04/14/2019 Rating All went as it should when you are buying insurance.
04/14/2019 Rating Very noligable and friendly agent. Pleasure to speak with.
04/14/2019 Rating Very good. I need to call back. I printed insurance cards for the GMC, FORD AND TOYOTA. The insurance cards for the PINNACLE AND THE GOLF CART didn't come through. The person to whom I spoke with was very helpful.
04/14/2019 Rating My agent was courteous and efficient. It only took a few minutes to find the product I needed and finalize our transaction - all paperless!
04/14/2019 Rating Agent friendly and helpful, answered all questions.
04/14/2019 Rating Great prices, easy to deal with.. Fast service. Good agencies to deal with answer all questions..
04/13/2019 Rating Great experience. Great service!!
04/12/2019 Rating The agent made a necessary but distasteful chore almost enjoyable. Switched everything over. Nice people. Good prices!
04/12/2019 Rating Great customer service.
04/12/2019 Rating Very easy. No delay
04/12/2019 Rating Krysta Collins Business Manager at Camping World in Apollo Pa. handled all of our paper work. It was enjoyable working with her, we were very satisfied.
04/12/2019 Rating Very easy to apply and very courtious agent. Excellent!!!
04/12/2019 Rating All of your agents where great! every time I called everyone took care of my problems. fast service at a great price
04/12/2019 Rating You did great.
04/12/2019 Rating Fast and accurate service. Very friendly people on the other end of the line!~
04/12/2019 Rating The agent was very helpful, and I saved $120.00 per month!!
04/12/2019 Rating Dominique assisted us with getting the best price and coverage. She answered all questions, was forthcoming, quick, and extremely professional. The process was easy and customer service was top notch!
04/12/2019 Rating It was very quick and painless and less expensive than the last insurance company
04/11/2019 Rating Very friendly, helpful agent. Answered questions directly. Knowledgeable. Thank you.
04/11/2019 Rating Motorhome not used in winter. Insurance company worked with us to reduce our premium. Thomas, you're correct. The storage feature is something many Good Sam customers take advantage of to save money. We know it will really come in handy as you allow the RV lifestyle to work for you. Thanks again, Thomas, and welcome to the Good Sam family!
04/11/2019 Rating Great to work with!!
04/10/2019 Rating Good like very
04/10/2019 Rating Your customer service rep was friendly, professional and took care of all our needs for good insurance coverage. She explained what was covered in detail, very thorough and she answered all our questions. Give her praise and a raise! We will certainly give her praise, Randy, and see how the rest unfolds! :) Thanks for taking the time to give us your positive words on behalf of the Good Sam Insurance Agency. We absolutely love hearing from customers like you!
04/10/2019 Rating Great Service!
04/10/2019 Rating Great people to work and deal with.
04/10/2019 Rating It was easy and painless
04/10/2019 Rating Great customer service
04/09/2019 Rating Lucy was personable, professional and efficient. Those are all the kind of things we like to hear, Natasha. Thanks for taking a moment to take us inside your experience with your Good Sam agent Lucy. We look forward to sharing your review with her. Thanks, again, from your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
04/09/2019 Rating Verry good
04/09/2019 Rating After i signed the paperwork n you got my money i would called for information about my fifty wheel no call back or text me back ... n i made plans to go on a trip an now i used up my two days.... you don't know HOW hard it is for me to get time off.... bad bad ya'll dropped the ball BAD James, we're so sorry to hear that your agent didn't return your calls and will be sure that his supervisor follows up with him asap. We expect our agents to follow up with our customers as needed and want to ensure that standard is followed going forward. Thanks for bringing this to our attention, James. We look forward to improving your experience.
04/09/2019 Rating Wonderful service and great rate. So far I have had wonderful experience with this insurance company.
04/09/2019 Rating Christina Howard rocks my socks!!! She is friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and all kinds of awesome. Thank you Good Sam for employing people like Christina!! I am so thankful! Thank you for your incredible, friendly review of Christina and the Good Sam Insurance Agency, Michelle! You just made our day and we can't wait to share your review with her. If you need anything, just give Christina a call. Thanks again, Michelle!
04/09/2019 Rating Agent was excellent in answering all my questions and was also very informative on RV insurance. Raymond, simply put, RV insurance is what we do best, and we're glad that you took notice. If you need anything else, your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency are just a call or click away. Thanks again, Raymond. The Good Sam Insurance Agency is thankful that you're our customer!
04/09/2019 Rating Very kind and curtious. Gave us a real good deal. Would recommend to anyone need rv insurance Thanks for recommending the Good Sam Insurance Agency, Rodger. We'd love to assist anyone you send our way and encourage them to visit GoodSamRVInsurance.com or call 1-888-514-1116 to speak with an agent.
04/09/2019 Rating Very helpful agent assisted us in bundling our insurance
04/09/2019 Rating All good, nice sales rep.
04/09/2019 Rating Very impressed with full coverage rates.
04/09/2019 Rating Friendly service
04/09/2019 Rating Coverage was explained, price was good
04/09/2019 Rating Very courteous agent, fast & efficient results that were so reasonable!
04/08/2019 Rating Great service and rates.
04/08/2019 Rating Price was good, hope the service if needed is also.
04/08/2019 Rating Very helpful and answered all questions
04/08/2019 Rating He helped me to find insurance and gave good advice.
04/08/2019 Rating Very friendly and helpful
04/08/2019 Rating Rob got me covered quickly. Very friendly customer service and excellent coverage! John, thanks for letting us know about your five-star review with Rob. We always love hearing from customers and will be sure to share your review with Rob and the rest of the team at the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
04/08/2019 Rating Great experience. Very kind and got a fair deal.
04/08/2019 Rating great work
04/08/2019 Rating Very thorough look into my needs. Competitive pricing and very good customer service.
04/08/2019 Rating In the 40 years I have been buying insurance I have talked with a number of agents. Many of them were lacking in service skills or knowledge. When I called Good Sam to inquire about coverage for an RV I was lucky enough to reach Stacey Safran. Stacey is great customer service and she knows her product. It was the best service experience I've had with any agent. Wow Dave, thanks for such a kind review on Stacey's behalf. We are so thrilled that you connected with her and look forward to sharing your review with her. If you need anything else, Stacey will be your agent and would love to hear from you. Thanks again, Dave, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
04/07/2019 Rating It was good
04/07/2019 Rating Very helpful and patient agents. Yes, we recommend them. Thank you so much for recommending the Good Sam Insurance Agency, Linda. We're pleased to serve your insurance needs and would also love to assist anyone you send our way. Anyone interested in an Auto, RV or Home insurance quote can visit GoodSamRVInsurance.com or call 1-888-514-1116 to speak to an agent.
04/07/2019 Rating Our premiums went up dramactically with our rv another year older and no tickets or accidents. Stacey did a fabulous job by cutting our premium to almost HALF!!! Now we also have towing so save another premium that also went up way too much. Stacey is the BEST!!! Thank you Stacey Saffran. xxoo On behalf of Stacey and the rest of the Good Sam Insurance Agency, you are so welcome! We know how important it is to remain as cost-effective as possible, and are always happy to help put some money back into your pocket. Congratulations on your savings, Robert, and best wishes for a safe RV season this year!
04/07/2019 Rating My contact with Good Sam has been pleasant and helpful. The quote I requested was done in just a few minutes and the price was very satisfactory.
04/07/2019 Rating Very easy application and approval process for our RV policy. We're so glad to hear that, Mark, and appreciate the opportunity to serve your RV insurance needs. If you haven't already, we encourage you to check out our free RV ebook: https://www.goodsamrvinsurance.com/Content/pdfs/rv-ebook-2018.pdf. Whether you own a 5th wheel, camper or travel trailer, it's sure to have a few tips and tricks you can apply to your RV lifestyle. When you're done, let us know what you thought. Thanks, Mark!
04/06/2019 Rating Trying to pick out a new insurance company was never present for me however I have to say this was very effortless the agent did all the work for me
04/06/2019 Rating Fast, professional, easy with fantastic pricing
04/06/2019 Rating First time rv owner and this was the easiest thing in the whole process. Thanks for choosing the Good Sam Insurance Agency for your RV insurance needs, Don. If you haven't already, we recommend checking out our free RV ebook: https://www.goodsamrvinsurance.com/Content/pdfs/rv-ebook-2018.pdf. You'll find so many tips and tricks to choose from that are sure to ease your RV journey. When you're done, let us know what you thought!
04/06/2019 Rating Sami is great, he helped us when we set up our Auto,Home and Trailer. I returned to Sami when we set up the extended care for our trailer. As always he was great. William, thanks for your loyalty to The Good Sam Insurance Agency and your agent Sami. We look forward to sharing your review with him and hope to maintain our relationship with you for years to come.
04/06/2019 Rating Slow start due to Paperless promotions but once underway and mailed applicatio all smoothed out. Thank You
04/06/2019 Rating Fast and easy and no hassle . Very professional and pleasant experience.
04/06/2019 Rating 👍 Excellent
04/06/2019 Rating Really fantastic, self explanatory, and easy to use internet services. Thanks for visiting GoodSamRVInsurance.com, Robert. We've worked hard to make the website customer-friendly and always appreciate hearing from customers who it served well!
04/06/2019 Rating Courteous reps., knowledgable. They answered all my questions and offered information I wasn't aware of.
04/06/2019 Rating I was working with an agent and went in to make a few changes on my quote, every time I did that I would immediately get calls from 2 or 3 other agents wanting to know if they could help me. This was very irritating. You need a better way to handle online changes, they should go directly to the agent that I had been working with. The other thing was that the agent was very helpful and patient but was not very accurate on some of her quotes, ie Foremost DW3. I had quotes from 2 other agents showing I was in territory A, the GS agent quoted Terr B making a large difference. I went with the other agent. Also, I got very confused when the agent quoted options, nothing really made sense. Finally got the Progressive quote and went with that. Thank you so much for your thorough feedback, Paul. We appreciate the level of detail you provided and look forward to reviewing our notes to see how we can implement some of your feedback. At the Good Sam Insurance Agency, we pride ourselves on providing the customer with clear education so that they can make an informed insurance decision. We'd love to take another shot at this in your case. If you're interested, we can have your agent give you a call back to clear things up. Just email MarketingFeedback@ngic.com to set up some time to do so. Thanks again, Paul, from your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
04/06/2019 Rating Got what I needed at a fair price. Thanks Mariah!
04/06/2019 Rating I don’t do reviews.
04/06/2019 Rating It went pretty well
04/06/2019 Rating The process was very straightforward and effortless
04/06/2019 Rating knowledgeable agent, explained the coverage, got a lower rate than we had.
04/06/2019 Rating Surprisingly, gathering quotes and information regarding RV insurance rates for my unit was super easy...effective...and saved me time AND money. Those are all great things to hear, David! Thanks for taking us inside your experience with the Good Sam Insurance Agency. It's an honor to serve your RV insurance needs.
04/05/2019 Rating The rep I spoke to was professional, informative, as well as patient answering all my questions and explaining things that didn’t make sense to me. Thank you Johann Nelson! Kelo, that's our job; to provide the education and information you need in order to be able to make an informed insurance decision. Thanks again for your business, Kelo, as well as your excellent customer review from your friends at The Good Sam Insurance Agency.
04/05/2019 Rating Worked with Pamela. Great service! She was able to get me the insurance I wanted and even recommended some add-on coverage. Thank you! On behalf of your agent Pamela, you are so welcome! Thanks for being a customer of the Good Sam Insurance Agency, Douglas. We hope to have you with us for years to come.
04/05/2019 Rating Very helpful and great price!
04/05/2019 Rating Juliana was very professional and patient. I was very pleased with the way she handled everything. We started on Saturday afternoon and she called me on Monday. I appreciated that a lot. Joseph, we will be sure to share your review with Juliana and the rest of the Good Sam team. It's so important to us that our agents are properly following up with our customers, and we're thrilled to hear that Juliana did just that. If you need anything else, we hope you'll give her a call. Thanks again, Joseph, and welcome to the Good Sam family!
04/05/2019 Rating MUCH TO BE DESIRED. YOUR CUSTOMER AGENTS ARE SO WELL TRAINED IN THE WAY OF "PROFESSIONAL-ISM" THAT A SIMPLE QUESTION ASKED THEY DIVERTED INTO A MULTIFACETED QUESTION WITH NO SOLUTION IN SGHT. I DID CALL TO SUBMIT A [X#] OF COMPLAINT... BUT I WISH TO EXERCISE PATIENCE IN THE HOPE THAT YOUR PRODUCT MIGHT COME THRU FOR ME. We regret to hear about your experience, Namath, and encourage you to send us additional information by emailing MarketingFeedback@ngic.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon and bettering your experience with the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
04/05/2019 Rating Concise & helpful
04/05/2019 Rating Paul was so helpful. And knowing we had Good Sam behind us gave us peace of mind. Peace of mind protection is so important when you hit the road, John, and we're glad we could help. Thanks for choosing the Good Sam Insurance Agency. We value your business and your feedback.
04/05/2019 Rating The employee that helped me was fantastic. He was very helpful and informative. He is a credit to your organization. I believe his name was Josh. You are correct, Thomas; Josh is your Good Sam agent and would love to assist you with any need that may come up as a Good Sam customer. Thanks for your business!
04/05/2019 Rating GREAT--GOOD CONVERSATION AND UNDERSTANDING
04/05/2019 Rating Nice, friendly & helpful.
04/05/2019 Rating Adam was very professional and knowledgeable. He was willing to provide multiple quotes and explain things at every step of the process. I would recommend Good Sam to anyone. Thanks for the recommendation, Adam. We would love to assist anyone you send our way and encourage them to visit GoodSamRVInsurance.com or call 1-888-514-1116 to speak to an agent.
04/05/2019 Rating First time utilizing their services the representative was extremely helpful and I would definitely do this again.
04/05/2019 Rating Tiffany always has the correct answers. Does a great job. We hear that a lot, Linda, and can't wait to share your kind words with her. Thanks for entrusting Good Sam agent Tiffany with the care of your insurance needs. We hope to having you as a customer for years to come.
04/05/2019 Rating The sales person was amazing. Asked the right questions, made suggestions and provided me with exactly what I needed at a great price.
04/05/2019 Rating Great, Saved me $273 plus doubled my coverage, great to deal with. That's a considerable amount of savings, Larry; congratulations and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
04/05/2019 Rating So far A-0K😀 We intend to keep it that way, Brian. :) Thanks for choosing The Good Sam Insurance Agency. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your insurance needs.