Get A Quote
Zip Code
Insurance Type

Good Sam Insurance Agency Customer Reviews

The Good Sam Insurance Agency has been serving the needs of recreational vehicle owners for nearly 50 years. From our very first customer to the thousands we serve today, we have always prided ourselves on providing an excellent customer experience. We train our agents extensively to ensure that each and every customer gets the proper level of coverage for your unique RV lifestyle. Our goal is 100% complete customer satisfaction, and we’re pleased to earn some of the highest customer ratings in the industry. We encourage you to check out reviews from some of our current Good Sam Insurance customers below.
 
Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company In an effort to get reliable customer feedback relating to our products and services, the Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company. The Good Sam Insurance Agency trusts Birdeye to aquire relevent, honest reviews about your experience with our Agency so we may better serve you as our customer.
 
 
Date Rating Customer Comment Our Response
04/26/2018 Rating My wife applied for the policy, and was very pleased with the quick response and service. We look forward to doing business with your company. Thanks again. CSM. Ret Charles J Villalobos
04/26/2018 Rating All good, happy so far , still waiting on my good sam cards though
04/26/2018 Rating Viergil was very informative. Explained everything well.
04/26/2018 Rating Tony was very knowledgeable and helpful in providing information to make a informed decision about coverage
04/26/2018 Rating Excellent service
04/25/2018 Rating Easy as pie to get approved from the dealership. Good rate on coverage. Excellent customer service!
04/25/2018 Rating Eric was very professional and thorough.
04/25/2018 Rating Great explanation of Benefits and a competitive price
04/25/2018 Rating Highly recommended
04/25/2018 Rating I called to get insurance for my RV. The girl kept try to bundle my house and car, 3 times before I asked her to repeat what I was needing. It took 20 minutes for her to fill out the information????
04/25/2018 Rating very helpful
04/25/2018 Rating Yes I am very happy no worries and very easy to talk too found out it was pretty easy Thank You soooooo much
04/25/2018 Rating They were highly effective in finding me a great rate
04/25/2018 Rating I was mislead by the salesman in earthquake coverage and when I questioned him about it, he ignored me and never contact me again with answers
04/25/2018 Rating Elite Member What'Extra Benifits ?
04/25/2018 Rating Paul Anthony was very courteous and helpful. He made sure we understood the coverage. I would recommend him to anyone.
04/24/2018 Rating Awesome, very understandable and Agent was wonderful!
04/24/2018 Rating Cameron Willis was very helpful and when I explained exactly what I was looking for he was able to find the rates that best fit my needs.
04/24/2018 Rating Tiffany was very courteous and knowledgeable helping me with my first time RV purchase. I would and already have strongly recommended her for others needing insurance for Rv’s.
04/24/2018 Rating It was a simple process and done in a timely manner
04/24/2018 Rating Very informative and easy
04/24/2018 Rating I called Brandon late Friday evening. I needed insurance on a rv we just bought. He looked for a good rate for me. He was very helpful. And came through with a very good deal. He got me everything I needed. I was very please with the services.
04/24/2018 Rating They answered all questions! I couldn't be more pleased!!!
04/24/2018 Rating Everthing was explained well with my call and great getting back to me
04/24/2018 Rating lot of questions to answer, interviewer/writer, fdon't remember his name, need some vocabulary lessons, every other sentence should not end with the word perfect(very annoying) sounds very condescending.
04/24/2018 Rating The customer service was awesome, the two service people I spoke with were very knowledgeable on all the insurance information I required.
04/23/2018 Rating I initially tried to renew my insurance but noted that an old ticket was still being charged for an old ticket that should have been dropped. I contacted GoodSam and was told that because I waited, I would have to pay an additional fee. Once again I contacted the insurance company and this time all went well and the rate was actually lower.
04/23/2018 Rating Gigi was extremely helpful, professional, and courteous. Since we will be moving to Montana, Gigi had to transfer me to Joe who was also a pleasure to work with.
04/23/2018 Rating Cory was very helpful, knowledgeable, and great at walking us through the process.
04/23/2018 Rating Very nice experience. My first class a motor home and no idea what or how to insure it. Good Sam took race of everything. They even gave me a better rate on my personal vehicles so I bundled. The lady who helped me was awesome. Kelly I think... Thanks again.
04/23/2018 Rating Great people to work with. Very helpful all my questions were answered. Thanks
04/23/2018 Rating The agent I worked with, John, went above and beyond searching out the best rate for me. Explained what he was doing and why there was a rate change.
04/23/2018 Rating Agent Tiffany Johnson was friendly, reassuring, and knew her stuff. She set me up quickly and without sress on my part. Would certainly recommend to anyone.
04/23/2018 Rating My agent, Casey Mishima at Good Sam, went way beyond finding me the perfect 4 insurances I wanted. I’m getting better coverage for about $500.00 less than what I had before. Thank you Casey.
04/23/2018 Rating Ryan was so good at explaining the coverages and the special items we would need in our RV that regular auto insurance does not cover. He answered all of our questions and kept in touch with us as we made our decision on switching.
04/23/2018 Rating Representive could not have been better. Thanks Christen I believe GoodSam shared my telephone number with telemarketers. I have been receiving a burst of unwanted calls coencident with my contact with you. NOT GOOD If I am mistaken, please disregard. Herb
04/23/2018 Rating Professional, courteous, and helpful!
04/23/2018 Rating Great prices and great customer service!
04/23/2018 Rating Good service
04/23/2018 Rating it was very pleasant
04/23/2018 Rating Very friendly and helpful thanks
04/23/2018 Rating Great service, knowledgeable agen
04/23/2018 Rating Easy pretty much done
04/23/2018 Rating Jimmy was very helpful. He found us a policy that best fit our needs. Courteous, professional and all around nice.
04/23/2018 Rating Just got it
04/23/2018 Rating Agent was helpful and polite
04/23/2018 Rating Fast, knowledgeable information to get the coverage I wanted without paying for extra coverage I didn't need. Policy was more customized & cheaper than local ins. agent was offering.
04/23/2018 Rating Great service!
04/23/2018 Rating Everything went very smoothly, we wrapped up everything in about 20 minutes. The rates were great also. They saved me over $50, for more coverage.
04/23/2018 Rating I was in a hurry and the man who helped me made the process very quick. I was able to get back inside the DMV, get my RV registered just as they were about to close on a Friday afternoon, and head out of town. Thank you so much!!!
04/22/2018 Rating No one compares to good sam😊
04/21/2018 Rating The process was fairly simple. We shopped around for rates after receiving the Good Sam quote and it turns out that quote was reasonable.
04/21/2018 Rating Very Friendly and Helpful.
04/19/2018 Rating The staff is very friendly and supporting. But we took our camper home and on day 3 discovered 3 water leaks. Service was not very thorough. The assured us the 22 pt system was done and roof freshly sealed but 3 water leaks ( 2 cracked vents, 1 around antenna) to me is not doing a thorough inspection. Now we have to return the camper in less than a week for repairs. Very inconvenient. Very dissatisfied.
04/19/2018 Rating Very professional and time important
04/19/2018 Rating Great insurance program.
04/19/2018 Rating I was told one price for my down payment and one price for my monthly payments. So when the lady charged my credit card for the down payment total she told me. I checked my credit card the next day and the charge was about $50.00 more then what she told me. So I called her back and asked her about the higher charge She stated she added me some more coverage because everyone always wants that extra coverage. I advised her that she did not ask me if I wanted any extra coverage nor did she explain it to me when we were discuss the down payment and monthly payments. She said she was sorry and that I could have the extra coverage removed the extra coverage that I did not ask for nor approved to be changed to my credit card. She advised me that I would have to type a letter requesting that I don’t want the extra coverage and fax it to her so she can get them to credit my credit card back. So I called her back approximately 2 days later because the extra charge hadn’t been refunded to my credit card. She advised me that they didn’t refund me they just applied the extra money to my monthly payments. I told her I should have been refunded because I never agreed to anything extra to be changed to my credit card. Then she tells me my monthly payments and that price is still not what I was told when I purchased the insurance from her.she stated she would check on it and call me back that day are the next. That never happen. I’ve call 2 days in a row and left her messages both days and I still haven’t heard back. I’m not to happy with the way this has been going!!!!
04/19/2018 Rating I was told one price for my down payment and one price for my monthly payments. So when the lady charged my credit card for the down payment total she told me. I checked my credit card the next day and the charge was about $50.00 more then what she told me. So I called her back and asked her about the higher charge She stated she added me some more coverage because everyone always wants that extra coverage. I advised her that she did not ask me if I wanted any extra coverage nor did she explain it to me when we were discuss the down payment and monthly payments. She said she was sorry and that I could have the extra coverage removed the extra coverage that I did not ask for nor approved to be changed to my credit card. She advised me that I would have to type a letter requesting that I don’t want the extra coverage and fax it to her so she can get them to credit my credit card back. So I called her back approximately 2 days later because the extra charge hadn’t been refunded to my credit card. She advised me that they didn’t refund me they just applied the extra money to my monthly payments. I told her I should have been refunded because I never agreed to anything extra to be changed to my credit card. Then she tells me my monthly payments and that price is still not what I was told when I purchased the insurance from her.she stated she would check on it and call me back that day are the next. That never happen. I’ve call 2 days in a row and left her messages both days and I still haven’t heard back. I’m not to happy with the way this has been going!!!!
04/19/2018 Rating I was told one price for my down payment and one price for my monthly payments. So when the lady charged my credit card for the down payment total she told me. I checked my credit card the next day and the charge was about $50.00 more then what she told me. So I called her back and asked her about the higher charge She stated she added me some more coverage because everyone always wants that extra coverage. I advised her that she did not ask me if I wanted any extra coverage nor did she explain it to me when we were discuss the down payment and monthly payments. She said she was sorry and that I could have the extra coverage removed the extra coverage that I did not ask for nor approved to be changed to my credit card. She advised me that I would have to type a letter requesting that I don’t want the extra coverage and fax it to her so she can get them to credit my credit card back. So I called her back approximately 2 days later because the extra charge hadn’t been refunded to my credit card. She advised me that they didn’t refund me they just applied the extra money to my monthly payments. I told her I should have been refunded because I never agreed to anything extra to be changed to my credit card. Then she tells me my monthly payments and that price is still not what I was told when I purchased the insurance from her.she stated she would check on it and call me back that day are the next. That never happen. I’ve call 2 days in a row and left her messages both days and I still haven’t heard back. I’m not to happy with the way this has been going!!!!
04/19/2018 Rating I was told one price for my down payment and one price for my monthly payments. So when the lady charged my credit card for the down payment total she told me. I checked my credit card the next day and the charge was about $50.00 more then what she told me. So I called her back and asked her about the higher charge She stated she added me some more coverage because everyone always wants that extra coverage. I advised her that she did not ask me if I wanted any extra coverage nor did she explain it to me when we were discuss the down payment and monthly payments. She said she was sorry and that I could have the extra coverage removed the extra coverage that I did not ask for nor approved to be changed to my credit card. She advised me that I would have to type a letter requesting that I don’t want the extra coverage and fax it to her so she can get them to credit my credit card back. So I called her back approximately 2 days later because the extra charge hadn’t been refunded to my credit card. She advised me that they didn’t refund me they just applied the extra money to my monthly payments. I told her I should have been refunded because I never agreed to anything extra to be changed to my credit card. Then she tells me my monthly payments and that price is still not what I was told when I purchased the insurance from her.she stated she would check on it and call me back that day are the next. That never happen. I’ve call 2 days in a row and left her messages both days and I still haven’t heard back. I’m not to happy with the way this has been going!!!!
04/19/2018 Rating I called & spent over an hour on the phone trying to get insurance & I kept getting transferred around to different people & i had to keep repeating the same information. I finally get to the end & paid for the policy (price was GREAT) which was thru Progressive & guess what 1 week and over 10 phone calls and about 6 hours on hold my account is still not accessible. I have been told by 2 different people at Progressive they have never seen this happen some kind of glinch in the system. Well I have made 3 phone calls just today still not straight. No problems accepting my $$$$$
04/19/2018 Rating Friendly, professional service. Saved us a camper load of money too.
04/19/2018 Rating Good and easy to deal with.
04/19/2018 Rating Got us a good rate ,and was very politeand helpful
04/19/2018 Rating Great to deal with. Very personable. Less expensive than my insurance.
04/19/2018 Rating The process was smooth and the rates were very reasonable! Thanks so much!
04/19/2018 Rating Great coverage, very reasonable price trough their carrier.
04/19/2018 Rating good price
04/19/2018 Rating Everything was to my expectations.
04/19/2018 Rating Was very good
04/18/2018 Rating Nice Customer service.
04/18/2018 Rating your people that i had conversations with were very pleasant They answered all my questions. I am satisfied with my insurance rate. Thank you.
04/18/2018 Rating Great service!
04/18/2018 Rating person was very helpful
04/18/2018 Rating Quick service
04/18/2018 Rating Prices and services very competitive .
04/18/2018 Rating this good prices
04/18/2018 Rating Lynn did a great job getting us set up with a policy
04/17/2018 Rating I am with the company because of their Representative, JH. JH is professional, goes to bat for you on premiums and looks for any discounts he can offer. That is customer service. I have multiple vehicles and travel trailer with them and their rates are so much better than the "lizard" company. Thanks to the team at Good Sam's..
04/17/2018 Rating Policy writer was very helpful; I had received quote from previous inquiries. Agent was a little unsure regarding recent discounts offered (platinum vs standard) for roadside assistance policy. I called number advertised for road assist, and found best deal.
04/17/2018 Rating Answered all my questions and handled getting me set up with insurance.
04/17/2018 Rating The rep was very helpful and asked the right questions on the purpose of my new fifth wheel. to get me the good rate.
04/17/2018 Rating Courteous service.
04/17/2018 Rating Quick, easy with good rates
04/17/2018 Rating Eric handled this professionally and was knowledgeable. Followed up on any questions. An overall good experience.
04/17/2018 Rating I GOT AN ANSWER BUT DIDN'T WRITE ANY RESPONSE YET? ANYWAY, OUR EXPERIENCE WITH GOOD SAM WAS JUST GREAT. EMANUEL WAS SUCH A HELPING AND KNOWLEDGEABLE EMPLOYEE OF YOURS. HE MADE OUT CHOICE QUITE EASY TO MAKE. WE WILL RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY TO EVERYONE. WE ARE SO GLAD CAMPING WORLD RECOMMENDED GOOD SAM.
04/17/2018 Rating Smooth and professional
04/17/2018 Rating Excellent value. Very knowledgeable representative.
04/17/2018 Rating Great customer service many coverage options.
04/16/2018 Rating Received a mailer saying that if I gave the person on the phone the special code, I would receive a discount on my quote. However, the price was no different than what I received by going online.
04/16/2018 Rating I have had my RV insurance with G.S. for several years. I stay with G.S. because of the "hassle free" in and out of storage. WE travel about six months a year. It is so nice to store it and save money during the winter months. We have now decided to insure our cars with National General as well. It saves us money.
04/16/2018 Rating I have had my RV insurance with G.S. for several years. I stay with G.S. because of the "hassle free" in and out of storage. WE travel about six months a year. It is so nice to store it and save money during the winter months. We have now decided to insure our cars with National General as well. It saves us money.
04/16/2018 Rating The agent was very helpful and found a good policy.
04/16/2018 Rating Cameron was very patient and attentive . He explained everything perfectly....thanks so much
04/16/2018 Rating I haven't had to use your insurance so I can't give a high rating. I'm sure I will if I should need you and this is when I should be asked to do this. I had only two choices and that was ok and no thanks, which ultimately brought me to this page either way. Sincerely Good Sam Member.
04/16/2018 Rating Super easy to work with, super fast. Great customer service. My only complaint, our agent said he would send our proof to the dealer and when we got there it hadn't been sent. Quick call fixed it though.
04/16/2018 Rating Took the time to explain the policy
04/16/2018 Rating Wanted more coverage than regular auto insurance
04/16/2018 Rating Very good experience a lot of help a lot information they were courteous kind
04/16/2018 Rating Awspme one stop shop for rv needs
04/16/2018 Rating Agent really went over and above
04/16/2018 Rating I was a bit upset at first because I was trying to sign up online. However, the list of models for rv did not list mine. So I could not complete the application and had to call in. I spent a lot more time on this than a customer shoukd. But the agent who completed by application was really nice, so I give a high rating for her. For the online experience not so much!
04/16/2018 Rating All my questions were answered, policy is what I wanted and needed. Experience was beneficial and painless. Great job.
04/16/2018 Rating Very helpfull
04/16/2018 Rating Very helpful polite and willing to explain and answer any and every question. Also a great rate.
04/16/2018 Rating it was super easy to get our insurance completed when buying out travail trailer however trying to swap over all our other vehicles hasn't happend yet. calling back and forth just haven't been able to have the conversation or the chance in a week .
04/16/2018 Rating Excellent information, excellent staff
04/16/2018 Rating So helpful when I ask questions. Also they don’t add things to your insurance that you may not need, no pressure.
04/15/2018 Rating Great coverage for a great price,and knowledgeable.
04/15/2018 Rating I needed a special insurance and Good Sam delivered Thanks Good Sam
04/15/2018 Rating The customer rep was very helpful and knowledgeable about all aspects. He even remembered me when I called back the next day after checking other companies’ rates.
04/15/2018 Rating The whole experience, including the conversation with the representative on the phone was truly an easy and enjoyable time. Thank you Robi! Thanks for your review, Randall. We're so glad that you enjoyed doing business with your Good Sam agent, Robi. Don't hesitate to contact her in case of any further questions you may have. Thank you so much for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
04/15/2018 Rating Told us what we wanted to know, explained everything so we could understand. Good rates.
04/15/2018 Rating I had my RV insurance with National Interstate written by Good Sam. In December 2017 I received a "Termination / Notice of Cancellation" Letter telling me that National Interstate would no longer offer the coverage, BUT, "They" had made a decision to partner with Liberty Mutual Insurance to write policies in their place. According to the letter I didn't have to do anything. "Liberty would produce a new policy and have it in place before my National policy expired on Jan 31, 2018. It never happened! Since it was stated that I "Didn't have to do a thing", it slipped my mind and my policy expired without replacement on Jan. 31st. When I finally got around to calling about it when I realized that this had happened, I had to "Start Fresh" with the Good Sam agent because he had little of my information at hand. I am not pleased with the omission, and If I were not "a good enough client" that I was deemed ineligible for insurance with Liberty Mutual, I would like to know why. I am now covered by Progressive and your agent was fine, but could not answer any of my questions. Dave Gray, PO Box 387, Gray, Maine. 04039
04/15/2018 Rating Brandon responded and followed up promptly and answered all my questions. I got all the coverages I wanted and at a good price. David, thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had a positive experience with Brandon, your Good Sam agent. We'll let him know that you spoke highly of his services. Thanks for being with us at Good Sam Insurance Agency.
04/15/2018 Rating very quick and painless experience
04/15/2018 Rating I haven’t used the insurance yet. The price was good and the representative, Sam, was great to work with. I don’t have enough information to rate anything else. Tonya, we appreciate your feedback. We're glad that Sam, your Good Sam agent, was so helpful. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words. Please let us know if you have any future questions about your insurance policy. Thank you for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
04/15/2018 Rating Thank you for a pkeasant experience
04/15/2018 Rating Smooth easy process
04/15/2018 Rating Very helpful and professional
04/15/2018 Rating Thanks Joe Valdez for working with me on my insurance, Great rep Karen, we appreciate your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed doing business with Joe, your Good Sam agent, and we hope you'll reach out to him with any further questions that may arise. Thanks for being a Good Sam Insurance Agency customer.
04/15/2018 Rating The Sales person Jason Ahern at RV World of GA in Buford was very pushy trying to sell me the extended 5 year warranty. I kept telling him to let me think about it. This was on a Saturday at 4pm. He talked me into signing up, it increased my monthly payment almost $80 a month. I asked if I could just pay for the extended plan in cash and he kept saying he "highly recommend I do not". On Sunday I emailed and said to please remove it the extended warranty and that I felt pressured and did not want it. And I also called first thing Monday morning to follow up. He stated that he already submitted it to the bank (On a Saturday? No bank is open at 4pm). Then he stated he would credit the amount to my loan, but yet my payments would remain the same??? I would not recommend Good Sam at all, if you are allowing your affiliates "bully" clients into signing up for your services. Now, I am stuck with an additional $80 a month on my payments for something I do not have? If I could have just paid cash, I would have left it alone and kept the extended warranty. I did not need to finance it and Jason should not have pushed me into doing so. And since I cancelled on Sunday - before the bank even opened, he should have re-typed up my contract and fixed it. I would not recommend Good Sam or RV World of Buford to anyone.
04/15/2018 Rating Quick ,easy checked with my insurance this was cheaper
04/15/2018 Rating Had a good experience signing up and they explained extra benefits I hadn't considered. Glad to be on board.
04/15/2018 Rating Johann was great and I now have a new agent. Leslie, thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad you had a positive experience with your Good Sam agent, Johann. Welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency family. We're glad to have you with us.
04/15/2018 Rating Just a good all around experience very helpful
04/15/2018 Rating Got just what we wanted the represntative was super very helpful easy to talk to.
04/15/2018 Rating Easy going and easy to work with
04/15/2018 Rating it was just what we needed
04/15/2018 Rating Simple and easy to apply. Very detail orientated.
04/15/2018 Rating No contact with a human
04/15/2018 Rating This was a long and drawn out process to determine if we should pursue changing our insurance provider, but in the end, we believe that we made the correct decision.
04/15/2018 Rating Agent Amber Casey was very professional and knowledgeable, very easy to deal with. The insurance offered the coverage needed at a reasonable price. Thank you for the customer feedback, George. We're thrilled that Amber, your Good Sam agent, was helpful with your insurance needs. We'll let her know that you spoke highly of her services and pass your review on to her supervisor, as well. Thanks so much for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
04/15/2018 Rating It was easy and fast.
04/15/2018 Rating easy to work with thanks
04/14/2018 Rating Purchased a Travel Trailer and Eric Smith went over all the details and offered me a Great Rate for coverage. Leslie, thanks for your review. We're so happy that Eric, your Good Sam agent, was able to find you an excellent rate for your new travel trailer insurance. Please don't hesitate to reach out to him with any future questions you may have. Thank you for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.