Get A Quote
Zip Code
Insurance Type

Good Sam Insurance Agency Customer Reviews

The Good Sam Insurance Agency has been serving the needs of recreational vehicle owners for nearly 50 years. From our very first customer to the thousands we serve today, we have always prided ourselves on providing an excellent customer experience. We train our agents extensively to ensure that each and every customer gets the proper level of coverage for your unique RV lifestyle. Our goal is 100% complete customer satisfaction, and we’re pleased to earn some of the highest customer ratings in the industry. We encourage you to check out reviews from some of our current Good Sam Insurance customers below.
 
Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company In an effort to get reliable customer feedback relating to our products and services, the Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company. The Good Sam Insurance Agency trusts Birdeye to aquire relevent, honest reviews about your experience with our Agency so we may better serve you as our customer.
 
 
Date Rating Customer Comment Our Response
09/26/2018 Rating Good information.
09/26/2018 Rating we were pleased with your rate and the fast service that you provided
09/25/2018 Rating Wick and easy
09/25/2018 Rating Great personal service!
09/25/2018 Rating Great customer service! Found me great rates and I was able to bundle ALL of my policies. Huge help and huge savings!
09/25/2018 Rating e z . friendly
09/25/2018 Rating Friendly and patient staff member
09/25/2018 Rating Gregg was very helpful signing us up and informing us that we would save about $100 a year compared to our former insurance company.Thanks for the free gift we appreciate it.
09/25/2018 Rating My agent found a great rate for insuring our RV with Progressive after our old carrier stopped working with Good Sam.
09/25/2018 Rating terrific, very helpful and I got a great rate. Thank you Jonathan Bokar
09/25/2018 Rating I was extremely happy with the coverage and price provided.
09/25/2018 Rating I was notified that national interstate was no longer insuring rv,s or motor homes so I spoke with Kelly who was very helpful and had me insured in just a few minutes. I was leaving the next day going out of town with the camper and was glad to be covered and also got the road side assistance. Thanks for the quick service and having people like Kelly working for you.
09/25/2018 Rating Easy to apply & get quote
09/25/2018 Rating Agent was very knowledgeable and pleasant. We saved over $500 by combining our truck and 5th wheel together on one policy and got better coverages and lower deductibles.
09/25/2018 Rating I got the limits I wanted for a lower rate than going through Progressive directly.
09/25/2018 Rating Price is good. All done over the phone every one I spoke to was knowledgeable and pleasant
09/25/2018 Rating Dealing with agent and insurance purchase was fine. Doing all that is requested to set up an on line account is not. The error message that the User ID is being used is ridiculous. I find it hard to believe that which is chose--3 times and unique--are being used by others. I quit the process.
09/25/2018 Rating Applying for insurance on line quite straight forward. I got a reasonable quote in short order. I didn't finish because I was on the fence. A couple of days later I got a phone call from an agent. Computers were giving him a problem and he couldn't pull up my quote. I had to spend another half hour with him building a new quote. That quote was $350 higher than what I did on line. Needless to say I went with the on line quote. He tried to tell me the difference was that was that the default purchase price was 63K and I had told him 83K. My on line quote was listed as 119K purchase price. Needless to say I wasn't thrilled with this agent.
09/25/2018 Rating Quick and easy.
09/25/2018 Rating My RV insurance is coming up for renewal and Juliana was able to save me $100 even though staying with Prudential. For some reason my present policy was registered through National General instead of Good Sam even though I got it through Camping World...
09/25/2018 Rating Great value, quick and easy process!
09/25/2018 Rating Very helpful folks with the patience of saints! Thanks for all your help!
09/25/2018 Rating Very user friendly website, which allowed me to tailor my insurance requirements to meet my needs.
09/25/2018 Rating The one person that helped me was perfect he was able to answer all me question and was a big help. Thanks
09/25/2018 Rating The folks I dealt with were top notch!!
09/25/2018 Rating Agent was knowledgeable, pleaseant and easy to work with
09/25/2018 Rating All our insurance needs were met and then some. Tina made good suggestions for us and helped bring our costs down.
09/25/2018 Rating Quick and pleasant.
09/25/2018 Rating Quick and easy. Agent polite and respectful. Answered all my questions.
09/25/2018 Rating Kate was very professional and helpful with the process of getting insurance on our new to us RV. We were also able to get the best price through Good Sam.
09/25/2018 Rating Very professional agents to help with any questions or concerns one might have. But best of all the pricing was awesome considering I have been with Farmers Insurance, Geico, and Liberty Trust.
09/25/2018 Rating Easy process, pleasant people.
09/25/2018 Rating I feel that I got the coverage that I needed for my Coach. First time RV owners, so we needed advice for adequate coverage.
09/24/2018 Rating Agents are helpful and efficient. Helped me get the best rates and better coverage than I had at my last insurance carrier. Thanks.
09/24/2018 Rating Agent was knowledgeable and saved me money. agent should get a " WAY TO GO "
09/24/2018 Rating The person that handled my call was friendly and efficient.
09/24/2018 Rating We received a+++++ excellent professional courteous and fast service. Great policy and excellent value. And excellent coverage. We have wanted to bundle all of our insurance, and It was made easy for us with no pressure whatsoever. The agent and the financial staff were very helpful and very dedicated to giving us only the policy that we wanted and needed and treated us like family. Highly Recommended. A+++++
09/24/2018 Rating We received A+++++
09/24/2018 Rating Fastest quote by most efficient agent I have had in my 54 year driving history. He got me my RV insurance, then he lowered my car insurance from $831 to $560 for exactly same coverage
09/24/2018 Rating Good price for RV insurance. Beat USAA.
09/24/2018 Rating We originally had National General through you... it was awful! This time with progressive was an easy process and we felt much more confident with the process.
09/24/2018 Rating Pamela, Was very helpful and knowledgeable. She answered all my questions and even let me know about an offer for insurance with a discounted rate through Good Sams Club. I also really liked that she followed up with me the next day as I needed to check some info before I could commit. She is good at her job and should receive kudos for good customer service. Rita Reynoldson
09/24/2018 Rating Very knowledgeable. Great advice. Thank you.
09/24/2018 Rating Very smooth and efficient!
09/24/2018 Rating Jorge was very professional and had a great attitude! He fully explained every detail of my new RV policy and made sure I understood everything. Jorge is an asset to your team! :-)
09/24/2018 Rating KaRon is personable, professional and in general a very helpful agent. I am moving from NY to Texas and he helped me with the transition, responded quickly to two follow up calls and I consider him to be my insurance agent. 5 stars!
09/24/2018 Rating Very expensive but includes many things that other insurance does not
09/24/2018 Rating The agent was quick to explain the situation with nationwide not renewing the policy. The agent no longer had a contract to represent them. They were not interested in conducting business so he set me up with someone who was. He also saved us money. I would recommend Cory to anyone serious about getting insurance.
09/24/2018 Rating Very good agent who was very knowlegeable
09/24/2018 Rating Courteous, knowledgeable, friendly, gr8 follow-up. However, still waiting for our policy and ID cards / reordered on site.
09/24/2018 Rating The experience was much simpler than I expected. Once I answered a few questions, I was rotated around to an Insurance company that took my info and wrote a policy for my Travel Trailer. Now we are ready to go!! Thanks Sam you really are Good!!
09/24/2018 Rating Really liked Eric's service. Very friendly
09/24/2018 Rating The agent was very helpful and was able to give me a quote that was lower than my previous policy with another insurer. Emailing my policy within the hour.
09/24/2018 Rating Great experience and cheaper than what we were paying
09/24/2018 Rating Process was fast, easy and professional.
09/24/2018 Rating Other insurance companies could not give me a policy on the phone during a weekend. Good Sam did and at a great rate with excellent customer service. Very pleased.
09/24/2018 Rating Good services
09/24/2018 Rating Great hassle free
09/24/2018 Rating We were very pleased with the information we received and the decision we made to go with this insurance. Daniel was very helpful.
09/24/2018 Rating Got all the information I needed in a very easy to understand format.
09/24/2018 Rating My agent David Hitchens was very professional, knowledgeable and very customer oriented. He was able to meet my insurance needs at a lower rate than I’m currently paying.
09/23/2018 Rating Luke assisted me in consolidating my 6 different insurance policies into one. He was professional, helpful, respectful, & courteous, making the endeavor a bit more pleasant than it could have been.
09/23/2018 Rating My experience was awesome your Rep made the process easy and explained everything well. I was very pleased.
09/23/2018 Rating Very helpful and affordable
09/23/2018 Rating Second time I've purchased insurance from Amber. Fantastic job. She returned my call quickly and we had the whole transaction completed in less than 10 minutes. Thanks for a great experience!
09/23/2018 Rating after trying to find insurance for a Freightliner Sportchassis M2 for 3 days. I searched online and it suggested Good Sams. Within 20 minutes I was insured and surprized that cost was 1/2 what i was currently paying on 2015 Ram 3500 dually diesel. Excellent Customer service. Quick set up online. I am telling everyone about how good this experience was.
09/23/2018 Rating Customer service by phone was excellent. However, the online experience was not good as it quoted a price that was more than 3X higher than the one I received by phone!
09/23/2018 Rating Good, easu, fast.
09/23/2018 Rating Spoke with Nick who handled our insurance needs for the new travel trailer we were purchasing at the Hershey RV show last week. He was courteous and patient and did an excellent job getting this taken care of for us.
09/23/2018 Rating Simple easy process. No complaints.
09/23/2018 Rating Very good! Saved money
09/22/2018 Rating Outstanding Service & Support.
09/22/2018 Rating Very knowledgeable, personable really fun to deal with
09/22/2018 Rating Chris was very attentive to my RV needs. Very helpful
09/22/2018 Rating Very efficient
09/22/2018 Rating I worked with GIGI to set up my towing, Road Side Assistance, and trailer insurance. She was incredible, I would highly recommend her as your go to Gal.
09/22/2018 Rating Friendly and knowledgeable agent saved me $500 a year with the same insurance company I had. Great job!
09/22/2018 Rating Very, very helpful!!
09/22/2018 Rating Good experience.
09/22/2018 Rating ..........
09/22/2018 Rating Greg Timbrook was great to work with
09/22/2018 Rating Good info, answered questions, and checked competitive rates.
09/22/2018 Rating good sam agent did a great job getting us insurance thank you
09/22/2018 Rating At the moment I could NOT recommend Good Sam's Insurance to anyone. I bought insurance for a RV I was to pick-up on Wednesday 19 Sep 2018, on Monday 17 September 2018. I Paid the first years premium in full at that time (Monday 17 SEP 2018). Wednesday 19 SEP 2018 15 minutes after I picked up the RV I had an minor single vehicle accident. No personnel injuries. I contacted the insurance company and informed the telephone contact of the accident. He assigned me a claim number, 3505928, and told me an adjuster would contact me. The adjuster did contact me in a short time. He was quite nice an professional. There were subsequent calls and texts trying to arrange road service. In the middle of one of these exchanges I was informed by the Adjuster that we weren't covered. He told me that our coverage didn't start until 26 SEP 2018. I was flabbergasted. My wife just about fainted and became very upset. The adjuster Benjamin Vidika, said that he was trying to have recordings of my telephone conversation when applying brought up so he could check if the coverage date was to have been 19 September or 26 September. He could not retrieve any of the conversations except one which covered adding medical coverage to the policy which was done and paid for on 17 SEP 2018. The last communication I had with Benjamin was by email on 9/20/18 requesting the name of the agent I spoke with and the telephone number I used and the one I called. THAT IS THE LAST COMMUNICATION I had withe the adjuster until now (9/22/18). I don't know if I have coverage; and my wife asks me is if we have it several times a day. I called him and was put into his voice mail with a message that he would be out of the office until next Thursday! I see no reason why we don't have coverage. George H. Hiddemen III
09/21/2018 Rating Excellent agent contact. Website was good but could use some improvements on the mobile device side.
09/21/2018 Rating Our representative Eddie was excellent. This was a lengthy process and he was wonderful and very accommodating. Good Sams saved us quite a bit of money on our insurance. I have recommended him and Good Sams to several family members. Thank you for a pleasant experience.
09/21/2018 Rating The rep was most helpful in finding a low cost policy that would insure my old trailer. Unfortunately, I already had a trailer policy with that company and my new trailer was just added to my existing policy.
09/21/2018 Rating I was able to get a price online very quickly, but I had trouble processing my credit card. I didn't want to risk getting charged twice, so I opened an online chat. All I wanted was an assurance that I wouldn't be double charged if I clicked submit again. Unfortunately, the chat agent told me I would have to talk with a sales rep. The rep was pleasant, but he insisted on going over all of the information I'd submitted before he would give me a price. The price turned out to be exactly what I had been told online, and it beat all the competitors. Just seemed like a big waste of my time and the rep's to have to do everything twice.
09/21/2018 Rating Overall it was a good experience. Josh was helpful and knowledgeable. Price could have been a little better I thought.
09/21/2018 Rating Took a while on the phone, but great service. If Good Sam stands behind it then I trust it, if I ever have a claim.
09/21/2018 Rating Painless way to buy a neccessary policy. In did think Progressive sent too many duplicate e mails.
09/21/2018 Rating Great service and was able to get. Better coverage at a cheaper price!!
09/21/2018 Rating Great people,(Tiffany Johnson) saved me a ton of money. Thanks for being there.
09/21/2018 Rating I was pleased with the coverage offered. I paid but so far I have received nothing to put in my vehicle to indicate that I am insured - no cards in the mail or printout on email. All I have is the one-page printout outlining my coverage. Should I expect something more than that?
09/21/2018 Rating The representative I spoke with was very courteous. I feel like I got a great rate on my insurance.
09/21/2018 Rating Excellent. All my questions and concerns were answered. I feel comfortable with the company.
09/21/2018 Rating Excellent and very quick! My agent Randa was very helpful and addressed all my concerns in a very professional manner, she was outstanding and very quick! Thank you for great, over the top service of my RV insurance needs. Than you, William
09/21/2018 Rating The agent gets 3.5 stars for getting my info and taking the money. YOUR POLICIES get 1 star! At no time was I told you take 4-6 WEEKS to send a card & policy!!! My trip starts a week from Saturday and I would have had NOTHING to prove I had EITHER Good Sam Club or Roadside Assistance. Today I called to find out why I hadn’t receive documentation. “Sheri” told me the 4-6 wk delay. She immediately emailed confirmation numbers for BOTH. This the age of computers- change that ridiculous policy of sending docs “in 4-6 weeks”! THAT deserves a -1 star rating!i was a GSC member for 10 years. Never had any problems then. Could it be you are so big now that common sense didn’t make the transition to bigger business.
09/21/2018 Rating Friendly and fast could not ask for more
09/21/2018 Rating Unfortunately I forgot the name of the representative who assisted me but he was patient, corteous, and honest. He did say your company would mail the insurance cards but I haven't received anything as of yet. Hopefully they will arrive soon.
09/21/2018 Rating Matt was very helpful in finding a good rate for our first motor home. He gave good recommendations and lots of helpful information.
09/21/2018 Rating Very easy to receive quote and set up policy
09/20/2018 Rating Easy and great
09/20/2018 Rating friendly, easy to work with and smooth process
09/20/2018 Rating We were well taken care of by everyone we contacted. Questions were answered and explained thoroughly.
09/20/2018 Rating The lady explaining it to me was VERY POLITE. WE JUST GOT IT TWO DAYS AGO AND HAVENT USED IT YET.
09/20/2018 Rating Andrew was outstanding in finding us comparable insurance. We switched and saved $700 annually.
09/20/2018 Rating Operator was very pleasant and willing to assist without pressuring the sale. Outstanding employee. I'm sorry I don't remember her name.
09/20/2018 Rating Representative I spoke with was very nice, courteous and knowledgeable.
09/20/2018 Rating Was surprised to learn that my old ins. Did not cover all situations. The savings is about 400.00 per year!!!!! VERY HAPPY WITH THAT. YOUR REP. Was very knowledgeable about NY INS. Law, and I am confident I made the best decision. Thanks!!!! Ceil Pacos
09/20/2018 Rating Very helpful representative who provided good information quickly and efficiently. Was able to save money and get better coverage.
09/20/2018 Rating Very friendly efficient and quick. A+
09/20/2018 Rating I had to call and have the VIN number corrected.
09/20/2018 Rating Great job I saved money on my RV and motorcycles.
09/20/2018 Rating Extremely friendly and very helpful
09/20/2018 Rating prompt and curtious
09/20/2018 Rating After 2 hours deciding what camper to buy, got strong armed into listening to a 23 minute sales pitch just to start the paperwork which didn't include title and registration. 2 more hours we finally left. Ruined the rest of the day.
09/20/2018 Rating Good fast service. No complaints. Very easy to get insurance. The person I spoke to was very helpful
09/20/2018 Rating Zach was great! Very pleasant experience.
09/20/2018 Rating My agent Brittany was very helpful and patient with helping me get swapped on my auto, camper and buggy. It was a great insurance experience, which is probably a first for being able to say that.
09/20/2018 Rating Agent was nice and professional. Didn't try to push anything extra just what I needed.
09/20/2018 Rating Was fast and easy for there service that I needed. Thanks
09/20/2018 Rating GOOD SAM Insurance prices were way better than through our regular insurance company for the exact same coverage. So we purchased GOOD SAM insurance for our RV. The only thing that was annoying was having them call constantly during the day when I was on the computer, (8) EIGHT TIMES within (2) HOURS and NOT LEAVING A MESSAGE. If someone is going to MAKE A CALL, the least they could do is LEAVE A MESSAGE. Thank You.
09/20/2018 Rating Great customer service and support
09/20/2018 Rating Great experience
09/20/2018 Rating When I purchased my motor home I instinctively went with the insurance company that I use for all of my other insurance needs, but after just a few minutes on your website, I realized that decision was a mistake! Your rates are awesome and your website is as easy and helpful as it could ever be. Thank you!!
09/20/2018 Rating Great service
09/20/2018 Rating Informative, personable, saved me money!
09/20/2018 Rating Very helpful and satisfied
09/19/2018 Rating Very helpful, friendly, and informative
09/19/2018 Rating The customer service was outstanding and "Stacey" couldn't have been a more professional person. Additionally she spoke clear and understandable English which in this day and age is rare.
09/19/2018 Rating Very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable! I would recommend them to anyone!
09/19/2018 Rating You got me back to being insurance after being DROPED.
09/19/2018 Rating Good rates offered by a well informed gal - it was fast and easy!
09/19/2018 Rating I can't remember his name but he was very helpful
09/19/2018 Rating Good service, reasonable pricing.
09/19/2018 Rating Appreciated the effort made by the Good Sam Insurance Agency representative in finding us the least expensive and suitable insurance for our RC. This was our first experience insuring an RV and it is much different than insuring a regular car. Although we didn't end up with the least expensive, we ended up with a reputable company. The initial quote and actual policy quote were a little different (higher) but I guess that is to be expected.
09/19/2018 Rating Good experience!
09/19/2018 Rating Looks like we will get better coverage and save money; a win/win.
09/19/2018 Rating I have only owned the policy now for about a week so my experience is limited. The process to get this far was very easy.
09/19/2018 Rating Thanks the sales rep was helpful and knowledgeable. Helped me get what I needed and with little energy on my part. I hope we will not need to use the insurance but if we do I will let you know about the experience.