Get A Quote
Zip Code
Insurance Type

Good Sam Insurance Agency Customer Reviews

The Good Sam Insurance Agency has been serving the needs of recreational vehicle owners for nearly 50 years. From our very first customer to the thousands we serve today, we have always prided ourselves on providing an excellent customer experience. We train our agents extensively to ensure that each and every customer gets the proper level of coverage for your unique RV lifestyle. Our goal is 100% complete customer satisfaction, and we’re pleased to earn some of the highest customer ratings in the industry. We encourage you to check out reviews from some of our current Good Sam Insurance customers below.
 
Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company In an effort to get reliable customer feedback relating to our products and services, the Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company. The Good Sam Insurance Agency trusts Birdeye to aquire relevent, honest reviews about your experience with our Agency so we may better serve you as our customer.
 
 
Date Rating Customer Comment Our Response
10/18/2019 Rating Everything was very well explained. The agent was very nice. Thank you
10/18/2019 Rating Very nice people to deal with.
10/18/2019 Rating quick easy and just what we needed
10/18/2019 Rating Quick and easy. Great insurance pricing for our travel trailer
10/18/2019 Rating One person took ownership of all my needs and I wasn't handed off to different people for the different policies.
10/17/2019 Rating Great rates very knowledgable mzde it zll so easy.
10/17/2019 Rating Very straightforward process. Very competitive rates. Whole process took less than ½ hour..
10/17/2019 Rating Your rep. Nicole Sebro was very knowledgable, professional and quite friendly. Gave me a great rate, I would recommend Good Sam Ins. to anyone who asked. Dick Knight
10/17/2019 Rating Quick and friendly! Great rates also!
10/17/2019 Rating Edison Shields was such a blessing! He was very professional, very responsive, courteous and pleasant. He got the job done in record time! I have already recommended him to someone looking for similar insurance and I will continue to do so. He was awesome!
10/17/2019 Rating Excellent service from the initial chat to the insurance agent.
10/17/2019 Rating I was connected to a license Florida agent. He was courteous, knowledgeable & efficient. Had a quote worked up for me in short time. Saved me money on the vehicles he could, & was honest where he wasn't able to save me money. I switched two of our three vehicles to Good Sam. Wish I would have talked to Good Sam years ago.
10/17/2019 Rating Smooth, though it's a bit too long and there's just too much questions when all of my information is already in your data base.
10/17/2019 Rating Great service
10/17/2019 Rating Your agent Iretha was very helpful, very knowledgeable, and very thorough. She was also patient as I gathered information and compared rates from other companies. After multiple phone calls, we arrived at very satisfactory insurance coverage through Good Sam.
10/17/2019 Rating Service was professional. Follow up calls were prompt. Broker was helpful and made some good suggestions.
10/16/2019 Rating Quick response and fair price
10/16/2019 Rating My representative was great! He was helpful, fun to talk with, Super helpful with the problems I was having with the dealership. I couldn’t of asked for anyone better and knowledgeable. I can’t say enough how much I I appreciated his kindly customer service. I personally believe he should be promoted teaching others what customer service really entails.
10/16/2019 Rating Good experience Request satisfied
10/16/2019 Rating Price is good, no roadside coverage, not clear on coverage
10/16/2019 Rating The call went great. Very helpful.
10/16/2019 Rating The agent that I talked to was wonderful. He knew what he was doing so I got 1 year of motorhome insurance and signed up for roadside assistance also.
10/16/2019 Rating You guys rock! Super easy and efficient process!
10/16/2019 Rating I recently was unexpectedly dropped by my RV insurance carrier and I was happy I called Good Sam. It was a great experience and they were able to come up with a much more comprehensive coverage policy then what we had for the same cost.
10/16/2019 Rating Quick and easy
10/16/2019 Rating Full Service!!!
10/16/2019 Rating Our agent was very professional and knowledgable. He was able to provide us with excellent coverage for our car, rv and boat.
10/15/2019 Rating Very polite and knowledgeable
10/15/2019 Rating Gerald, the agent was friendly and knowledgeable. Made the process go easily with s sense of humor. Told us all the options.
10/15/2019 Rating Very quick, connected me with the appropriate company immediatelt!
10/14/2019 Rating My sales rep was very professional and explain evey detail of my policy.
10/14/2019 Rating Excellent service the technician Tom Kennedy was very knowledgeable.
10/14/2019 Rating Agent was great,
10/14/2019 Rating Joe the Ohio insurance agent is very polite, quick to take action and works hard to get me the best insurance at the best price.
10/14/2019 Rating Good Sam's were very helpfull directing us to insurance.
10/14/2019 Rating Collin Robinson was great, very knowledgeable, helpful & did an excellent job of getting me a discount. I refered 2 more family members to him for auto insurance.
10/14/2019 Rating Great service! Friendly and informative representative !
10/14/2019 Rating Well I don't see the big savings that you said I would?? now I am paying more for my insurance just don't understand that but I guess all you insurance company's are the same . all sounds good till you send the Bill then it hits me with paying a lot more Just don't understand insurance company's always looking out for more money and giving nothing in return. as I see it as long as I don't use the insurance its all good but let something happen and every thing changes . I sure wish there was a law that would make insurances keep a customer even if they have an accident but I guess that will never happen. OHHHH well
10/14/2019 Rating Very efficient and helpful
10/13/2019 Rating Good service, good follow up and quick turnaround.
10/12/2019 Rating Grat rated and great customer service
10/12/2019 Rating Very helpful good service
10/12/2019 Rating Short, sweet and concise. Explained well, knowledgeable rep.
10/12/2019 Rating Great customer service!!!
10/12/2019 Rating Very easy to work with and saved a considerable amount of money.
10/12/2019 Rating Was very easy to deal with at a good price a lot less expensive than our insurance company
10/11/2019 Rating Representative answered all question we had and reallyva big help on getting us set up with vehicle insurance
10/11/2019 Rating I just purchased the insurance so I can't give any review concerning possible claims activity. I can say that the agents I worked with worked hard to find me the best rates available and beat my current car insurance company by quite a bit. He was very professional and explained all the benefits to me. So far, so good.
10/11/2019 Rating Knowledgeable salesman Tevin Loud was very helpful in getting the coverage I wanted at reasonable rate..
10/11/2019 Rating Good Sam Insurance was easy, fast and affordable.
10/11/2019 Rating All my questions were answered.
10/11/2019 Rating Good sounding but do you have good insurance Pushy sales people but I feel like he telling me the truth
10/11/2019 Rating The agent who helped , Taylor W was very helpful and friendly. He was able to help me with great coverage and with a great price. It is very refreshing that a company actually was able to help without any issues.
10/11/2019 Rating Efficient all the way around.
10/10/2019 Rating Mr. Bartell was very good at going through the whole process
10/10/2019 Rating the first agenti had after repeating my info got it wrong and never sent me a proof of ins.the second agent took care off the mistakes and corrected it
10/10/2019 Rating Takes too long
10/10/2019 Rating Mugs , was real helpful , courteous and explained the policy great. I will recommend Good Sam Insurance . Thank You
10/10/2019 Rating Very professional. Agent was knowledgeable and extremely helpful.
10/10/2019 Rating Great experience. People were very easy to work with.
10/10/2019 Rating Jenna was very helpful and knowledgeable We've been using Progressive through USAA for quite a while and she pointed out savings and advantages of the National General policy We're also impressed with the services Good Sam offers, especially the program to return your body to home should you die while traveling, that is a valuable service Mr. Rogers, you are correct: The Good Sam Insurance Agency offers a short list of features and benefits that continously exceed our customers expectations. We know you'll be thrilled by the products and services provided by your policy, and look forward to hearing from you along the way.
10/09/2019 Rating It was very Professional and worth the change . I feel I made the right choice in doing so .
10/09/2019 Rating I was very please with the agent, he gave me the same insurance that I already had and I saved almost half of what I had been paying with Progressive.
10/09/2019 Rating Agent shopped and got me exactly what I wanted, at the price point I needed That's so great to hear, Gene! We take great pride in shopping our multi-carrier network for each and every customer. It allows us to find the best price possible on your behalf. We're glad to hear you took note and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience with the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
10/09/2019 Rating agent was informative and provided me with the right insurance for our trailer needs We're so glad to hear that, Kimberly. It's important that your rig is properly insured, and we're glad to hear that your agent was able to help guide you toward the right policy for your unique RV lifestyle. If you need anything else, please let your Good Sam agent know. Thanks again, Kimberly.
10/08/2019 Rating I've been with another company for 20 years. Deciding for a random change, I gave Good Sam a go. To my regret, I dismissed and minimized all of the severe criticism on mainstream review portals such as Yelp. At my age, I should have known better. Now, I'm in the hole with them. Their customer service is lower than sub-par. Their services are not as advertised. Their grasp of the modern electronic age is about 50 years behind the curve. I wish all of the other Good Sam customers the best. For the those considering, STAY AWAY! :-)
10/08/2019 Rating Good service.
10/08/2019 Rating Knowledgeable agent, no pressure.
10/08/2019 Rating Appreciated the great service recieved in a timely manner!
10/08/2019 Rating Excellent service at a good price.
10/08/2019 Rating Very fast process, very good price, my husband is very happy!
10/07/2019 Rating The sales agent was great. Polite, informative, professional and followed up each time he said he would. His name is Jonathan Bowkar. Jonathan Bokar is one of the best, Michael, and we're ecstatic that you got to experience his top-notch customer service skills. In fact, we hope you'll save his contact information in case you should have any questions or need anything else. Thanks again, Michael, from your friends at the good Sam Insurance Agency.
10/07/2019 Rating Virginia Tan was great. She took time to explain everything. Great agent Thanks for letting us know, Mike. We look forward to sharing your review with Virginia, as well as the rest of the team at the Good Sam Insurance Agency. If you need anything else, please reach out to Virginia. Thanks again, Mike!
10/07/2019 Rating Had a pleasant agent
10/07/2019 Rating Terrible customer service. If Pam is on the other end of the line do yourself a favor and hang up. We sincerely regret to hear that, Christine, and assure you that we've gotten your private message, as well. In an effort to service your policy and improve your experience, we'll be in touch shortly. Thanks again, Christine.
10/07/2019 Rating Fine. Rates are too high for the coverage. Must be a lot of white collar workers there.
10/07/2019 Rating Colin was extremely helpful. Faxed information and stayed in contact with us till we made our purchase at Camping World. Wonderful easy experience. Thank you so very much.
10/07/2019 Rating Easy to sign up, had everything I needed.
10/07/2019 Rating Excellent!
10/06/2019 Rating I just signed up and havent used any services but i am excited about if i dohave a brwdown with my motorhome. U will be there for me. I live having the ci fidence that comes alonv with being towed tona mh dealer not just a car dealer. We will waitnand see ill start trveling ?ore inarch. Wish me good luck. Thanks for asking. Sue bean
10/06/2019 Rating Camilla was excellent she was very helpful We're so glad to hear that, Sandra! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with your Good Sam agent Camilla. We look forward to sharing your review with her, as well as the rest of the Good Sam team.
10/06/2019 Rating Service was friendly and efficient.
10/06/2019 Rating Ttttttttttttt
10/06/2019 Rating Very helpful -
10/06/2019 Rating We had just bought a new 27 foot trailer and decided to see what Good Sam Insurance could do for us. We were very pleased with our agent, Casey, who was very knowledgeable and helpful in getting us the coverage we needed. She spent time to explain the different coverages available and how the policy would protect our trailer. The coverage provided by Good Sam Insurance was better overall than our current insurance carrier could provide. The full replacement cost for five years was a real bonus. Mike Libby, MT
10/05/2019 Rating It was great! She went over everything with us, answered all questions.
10/05/2019 Rating Kelly was a great agent to work with, very detailed and friendly.
10/05/2019 Rating Very quick to resond, and rv insurance is way lower than other companies for higher coverage
10/05/2019 Rating Very nice young man helped me
10/05/2019 Rating Good good good
10/05/2019 Rating Very nice experience
10/05/2019 Rating Agent was knowledgeable and very friendly!
10/05/2019 Rating Agent Clay was very friendly and answered all my questions without hesitation. We're so glad to hear that, Barbara, and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Clay. If you need anything else, we hope you'll let your Good Sam agent know. Thanks again, Barbara.
10/04/2019 Rating prompt info requested and received, great rate.
10/04/2019 Rating All went fine. I got quick responses to all of my questions. Agent was knowledgeable and was committed to helping me with the coverage I needed at a fair price.
10/04/2019 Rating Very easy to deal with and fast. The insurance is very inline with what I thought it would be and highly recommend them.
10/04/2019 Rating My experience was great and everyone was respectfull 👍👍👍
10/04/2019 Rating Very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.
10/04/2019 Rating Problem solved
10/04/2019 Rating Very little time and courteous people.
10/04/2019 Rating Your agent was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Great job!
10/04/2019 Rating Very good would recommend.
10/04/2019 Rating I experienced an excellent agent that was very patient and sympathetic and all for wanting to help me as much as possible getting out of their way to explain everything without reluctances. Thank so much.
10/04/2019 Rating Great service - they helped me find another carrier when my renewal rate jumped. Only thing that could have been better was that they didn’t offer an e-sign option for the agreement, such as Docusign.
10/04/2019 Rating The agent walked me through the process, had a great sense of humor and insured I understood each step of the process.
10/04/2019 Rating Great - this is the 2nd time we have called to get new Insurance. First was our camper and second was our golf cart. We will be checking back when our boat comes up for renewal as well.
10/04/2019 Rating Ran into a problem with my existing gecko insurance carrier and decided to check with Good Sam (since I am a life member). Amazing the call took less than 20 minutes and coverage for our new Motor Coach was in place with insurance cards in my email box. Very satisfied.
10/04/2019 Rating We are starting a new policy for each of our vehicles beginning Oct 5. We have no idea what the policy numbers are or have we received our proof of insurance cards for vehicles that insurance goes into effect tomorrow. I called the agent, left a message and his voice mail says he will return my call within 24-48 hours. We need these things now. When calling your general number it states that we can go online to receive proof of insurance. Well without a policy number, we can do nothing. Please advise ASAP
10/04/2019 Rating Regular insurance agents do not know how to insure conversion vans. Jesus was very knowledgable on all aspects. Very good experience.
10/04/2019 Rating The insurance rates are very good. Best of all is the vanishing deductible. Keep up the great job.
10/03/2019 Rating the agent was very friendly and helpful
10/03/2019 Rating Agent Quick, Professional, Detail Oriented. I had my policy and ID cards in about 45 minutes. Just perfect.
10/03/2019 Rating Agents were really great I had a complicated situation. They did a great job
10/03/2019 Rating Good stuff thanks
10/03/2019 Rating Agent we spoke with, Frank, was very thorough
10/03/2019 Rating Was very pleased Jason went out of his way to help. Thanks
10/03/2019 Rating The agent I was directed to was courteous and found me a policy saving me several hundreds of dollars each year.
10/03/2019 Rating We have used Good Sam's for our auto and RV insurance needs and they always are courteous, patient, and satisfy our insurance needs.
10/03/2019 Rating Being able to get information in terms we understand without being patronized is what we consider, now an art. Too many companies do not look for the temperament necessary to provide great customer service. Understanding that some may have an off day, great customer service still is achievable. So far we have had great customer service and hope to find it consistently with Good Sam. We couldn't agree more, James. We take the time and energy to really find the right people to serve our customers, and are really proud of the team we've assembled at the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
10/02/2019 Rating I was very pleased with all of the contact I had with your reps.
10/02/2019 Rating Gerrell was phenomenal! Very professional, kind, personal and willing to help! I made several calls for quotes and Gerrell is the only one that kept following up with me! We love to hear that, George. It's important to us that our agents follow up with our customers as promised. In fact, if you need anything else, you've seen that Gerrell will indeed get back to you in a timely fashion. Thanks again, George, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
10/02/2019 Rating excellent customer service!
10/02/2019 Rating Had a great experience with Good Sam insurance. The bundle for my car and RV was just barely more than what I used to pay for my car alone with the exact same coverage. The customer service was excellent on top of the savings. Yes, Jessica, customers who switch to the Good Sam Insurance Agency often report saving as much as 20% on their insurance premiums! It's just one of the perks of being a Good Sam Insurance customer.
10/02/2019 Rating Got great insurance, for a great price...
10/02/2019 Rating I spoke with your Representative Bryan Tierman and he was excellent. He explained everything about what he was doing and checked several ways and discounts available to me to give me better coverage on my car and motorhome for less money I was paying on my car only with less coverage. I signed up for the club membership and also for the special that was being offered for Road Side assistance that is one price for the motorhome and every other type of vehicle that would be connected ie trailer atv or motorcycles. He walked me thru everything was very helpful and professional. Called me back when we decided when the insurance would be started and the took care of everything. I am very happy with his assistance because it was truly customer assistance not just answering the phone . If I ever need help I hope I get someone as helpful and informed as Bryan was. GREAT JOB BRYAN. Paula, it sounds like you got the service you deserved from start to finish, and we couldn't be any happier! At the Good Sam Insurance Agency, our agents are extensively trained, and your review really reflects that. Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Bryan. We can't wait to share it with him, as well as the rest of the team at the Good Sam Insurance Agency.