Get A Quote
Zip Code
Insurance Type

Good Sam Insurance Agency Customer Reviews

The Good Sam Insurance Agency has been serving the needs of recreational vehicle owners for nearly 50 years. From our very first customer to the thousands we serve today, we have always prided ourselves on providing an excellent customer experience. We train our agents extensively to ensure that each and every customer gets the proper level of coverage for your unique RV lifestyle. Our goal is 100% complete customer satisfaction, and we’re pleased to earn some of the highest customer ratings in the industry. We encourage you to check out reviews from some of our current Good Sam Insurance customers below.
 
Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company In an effort to get reliable customer feedback relating to our products and services, the Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company. The Good Sam Insurance Agency trusts Birdeye to aquire relevent, honest reviews about your experience with our Agency so we may better serve you as our customer.
 
 
Date Rating Customer Comment Our Response
08/17/2019 Rating Rates were not as good as expected The process seemed to drag on and more complicated than necessary
08/17/2019 Rating Very understanding agent who directed me to the best policy for me.
08/17/2019 Rating Positive experience. Very knowledgeable agent.
08/17/2019 Rating Great rates, quickly provided a positive quote, and helpful service
08/17/2019 Rating Fast, efficient, and knowledgeable agent. I was impressed with the many options available as well as the professional demeanor of the agent. A job well done.
08/17/2019 Rating Great customer service, very professional!
08/17/2019 Rating Great experience
08/16/2019 Rating Had issues with the online registration, was contacted promptly the next day. All issues resolved and very happy.
08/16/2019 Rating Karla was great help, friendly, patient and answered my questions in terms I could understand. We got a policy for 2 pickups, 2 RV's and a car for $800.00 less than we were paying with our previous company. The coverage you provide is much better than what we were paying more money for. Thank you.
08/16/2019 Rating Excellent , the best service
08/16/2019 Rating It was a pleasure talking to Mike and he was very helpful about coverage for our new camper. I feel more at ease now knowing our camper is fully covered and at a lower monthly premium than our other insurance. John L.
08/16/2019 Rating clay was very courteous and huh elpful. the. only issue i have is I can't sign the document electronically, the docuiment only opens as PDF. i have emailed Clay and left him a voice that i can't sign t hgv e documents. he has not called me back.
08/16/2019 Rating Don’t know yet.
08/16/2019 Rating Very helpful
08/16/2019 Rating Good customer service!
08/16/2019 Rating Amazing!! I purchased an older 5th wheel and Daniel Batres walked me through the process so smoothly and so kind. And the cost was extremely fair so was able to pay the year in full plus I was able to get exactly what I asked for. Daniel Batres is definitely an asset to your Company. Thank you very much Daniel
08/16/2019 Rating Very good.
08/15/2019 Rating Switching my policy was fast and easy, great job Good Sam !
08/15/2019 Rating Good experience
08/15/2019 Rating Agent was helpful and obtaining our insurance policy for our new RV was seamless. Elizabeth, did you know that we also offer an annual RV e-book? You can check it out here: https://www.goodsamrvinsurance.com/Content/pdfs/rv-ebook-2019.pdf !
08/15/2019 Rating I called for a trailer policy and then spent an hour getting bait and switched into also moving my auto policies. I was quoted a rate that provided considerable savings over my existing policy and was told everything was final. Only after 5 days and canceling my existing policy did I learn that the quoted rate had doubled in "final underwriting" and now was 40% higher than my existing policy. Then when I contacted Good Sam to either correct the rate or cancel I was all but ignored by the selling agent that promised to make things right. Terrible expereince.
08/15/2019 Rating Good pricing
08/15/2019 Rating Every thing went well
08/15/2019 Rating Very friendly telephone agent, Casey. I got everything needed for my travel trailer thought her with ease and.a friendly conversation. We're so glad that you hit it off so well with your agent Casey. If she didn't already, we encourage you to check out our free RV e-book: https://www.goodsamrvinsurance.com/Content/pdfs/rv-ebook-2019.pdf. We bet there's at least one tip you can take from it and apply to your travel trailer lifestyle. Thanks again, Jacquilyn, from your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
08/15/2019 Rating Pleasant representative
08/15/2019 Rating Great Experience.
08/15/2019 Rating It was a painless experience. Thank you!
08/15/2019 Rating Over simple switch over excellent cover for my camper that I didn't have before. Also they beat my old insurance by 10% Congratulations on your new camper, Bryce, as well as saving so much money! We like to think of that savings as money you can put back into your RV adventures. Thanks again, Bryce. We're confident that you'll love your policy with the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
08/14/2019 Rating Helpful and knowledgeable
08/14/2019 Rating Agent was very helpful in explaining policy and helping us to get setup for the plan that we needed.
08/14/2019 Rating The lady was very helpful
08/14/2019 Rating We haven’t had to use you folks yet
08/14/2019 Rating My agent Matt did a excellent job listening to what I was looking for and he found the best rates with PROGRESSIVE. I was with Geico way to long and they were not doing me any favors so bye bye Geico.... James, sometimes it's good to make a switch. In fact, customers who switch to the Good Sam Insurance Agency report saving as much as 20% on their insurance premium. It's just one of the benefits of taking out a policy with an insurance agency like ours. Thanks again, James, from your friends at The Good Sam Insurance Agency.
08/14/2019 Rating Great experience with my rep, fully explained all my options and benefits
08/14/2019 Rating My interaction with the Good Sam Insurance agent was very professional, accurate and clear. This process could not have been done better.
08/14/2019 Rating Edison was very thorough and polite Carol, that sounds about right. We hear good things about Edison frequently from our customers, and are glad that you got to experience his exceptional customer service skills. If you need anything else, he'll continue to be your agent for the lifetime of your policy and would love to assist you. Thanks again, Carol, from your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
08/14/2019 Rating Very good service
08/14/2019 Rating All of the staff were very friendly and I was able to get a get a cheaper rate for my home insurance. Thanks for allowing us to provide you with peace of mind protection for your home, Bruce. We know that choosing an insurance provider for your biggest investment is a big deal, and we're happy that you chose us. In fact, if you want to add any insurance products to your policy at any point, we can certainly assist you with those needs. Thanks again, Bruce, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
08/14/2019 Rating The customer service team at Good Sam Insurance is always so helpful and just nice!
08/14/2019 Rating I dealt with several agents during my process to get RV insurance. Kelly was great but was not available to complete the purchase. This required dealing with another person who tried to help me in a rush situation which caused errors in the policy. I could not get in contact with that agent to fix them so I called the Foremost Insurance company direct. This caused great consternation as the errors made had to be dealt with before the corrections could be made. I had to re-contact them and got another agent who was able to fix and finally complete my purchase. Everyone was very helpful but it seems you cannot get back to the people you worked with on a previous contact. Do not know if that is due to some internal problem or the people just were not there any longer. Also never received a call from them after I had left a message to them. We're so sorry to hear that you weren't able to connect with your agent, Michael, and that errors were made on your policy. While we know that mistakes are made from time to time, we regret to hear about the trouble that it may have caused in your case. Please know that we take your review very seriously and are looking into what transpired in your case in hopes of improving your experience going forward. If we have any questions during our review, we'll be sure to reach out to you directly. Thanks again, Michael.
08/13/2019 Rating They were super helpfyl and made it easy to insure my travel trailer Thank you so much for choosing the Good Sam Insurance Agency for your travel trailer insurance needs, Serdar. Each year, we put together an RV insurance e-book that is designed with customers like you in mind. Here's the link: https://www.goodsamrvinsurance.com/Content/pdfs/rv-ebook-2019.pdf. We invite you to take a look and let us know what you think!
08/13/2019 Rating Always a pleasure to do business with Good Sam! And it's always a pleasure to do business with you, as well, Helen! Welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
08/13/2019 Rating The process of getting the insurance is easy. Be ready to deal with a fair amount of emails though after payment. Then a survey to boot. Thanks for the review, Matthew. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to sharing your review with our leadership team. We aim to keep communication at an appropriate level, but we simply have to communicate information about new policies in a timely manner. We apologize if it seems excessive and again, look forward to reviewing our processes. Thanks again, Matthew. We're honored to hear from you, as well as to have you as a customer.
08/13/2019 Rating Competive price (more than $200 under what my old insurance quoted) and everything done over the phone. Painless! You just described an efficient insurance experience, Jo Ellen, which is one of the things we want to be known for. You also described a savings story, which we also want to be known for. Jo Ellen, thanks for sharing your review with us. We're honored to have you as a customer and to hear your incredible feedback. Welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
08/13/2019 Rating Good service setting up our policy. Got what I needed. We will see how it goes and review when I have had to use it.
08/13/2019 Rating I spoke with Paul Very helpful and respectful Thanks for letting us know, Virginia. If you need anything else, we hope you'll let Paul know. He would love to hear from you and assist you with any additional insurance needs you may have along the way. Thanks, again, from your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
08/13/2019 Rating Excellent service by knowledgeable and professional agent. Helped solve a sticky problem—we are going to store our 5th wheel in ME and Allstate wouldn’t insure it because it’s registered in FL! And, the premium was almost 50% less. 5 stars easily. Geoffrey, we're so glad that we could help you navigate a sticky situation. We get it and simply want to provide insurance that works for you and your unique RV situation. Thanks for being our customer, Geoffrey. We're honored that you chose the Good Sam Insurance Agency for peace of mind 5th wheel protection.
08/13/2019 Rating The price was great
08/13/2019 Rating Very pleasant experience with getting insurance through Good Sam for our RV . . . in fact they were competitive enough that we put all our vehicles with them~ Thanks for entrusting the Good Sam Insurance Agency with the care of your entire insurance portfolio, Jeffrey. It's got to feel good to have peace of mind protection for your biggest investments. And if you haven't already, we invite you to check out our free RV e-book: https://www.goodsamrvinsurance.com/Content/pdfs/rv-ebook-2019.pdf. We know you'll find a few tips and tricks to apply that will really help ease your RVing lifestyle. Thanks again, Jeffrey. The Good Sam Insurance Agency is honored to have customers like you.
08/13/2019 Rating Very helpful understanding the policy and all what is covered
08/13/2019 Rating The agent I worked with was so patient and helpful. He made me feel like he had my back without the usual pressure to buy!!
08/13/2019 Rating They were absolutely amazing. I have been searching for new insurance since we moved. We had the greatest experience with Good Sam.
08/13/2019 Rating My agent was Mr Colin Robertson, Excellent ecperience. Answered every question and explained when necessary. Probably the best experience Ive ever had purchasing insurance, and Ive been buying insurance for 60 years. He is a credit to your company. Thanks for starting off our day with such a powerful review, John! We're honored to hear from you, but really honored to earn the accolades you bestowed upon us. Thanks for being a loyal customer to the Good Sam Insurance Agency. We sincerely value your business.
08/13/2019 Rating The process was easy
08/13/2019 Rating Easy access, polite, courteous representative with phone contact, prompt service & competitive price for the insurance we purchased.
08/13/2019 Rating Every one has been very helpful
08/13/2019 Rating Very clear explanations of coverage options. Loved that agents gave us their direct line vs a series of voice options. Also, there was no pressure to purchase one more thing. Yes Patty, each and every customer has an agent and as you noted, we actually encourage our customers to save their contact information for ease of access. Welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency, Patty. We know we'll continue to exceed your expectations every step of the way.
08/13/2019 Rating Good experience
08/13/2019 Rating Great service great rates. Easy to understand the benefits
08/13/2019 Rating Chris did great, I called before it was time to renew insurance on a 5th wheel, got the quote. Then because my "husband" and I were not married, on paper, after 25 years together. The PRICE when up 200.00. I felt suck, because I was already given a quote, I didnt have time to look for another insurance company. VERY FRUSTRATING. We're so sorry to hear that, Larry. We do all we can to counteract any factors that could raise rates. If you'd like, we'd be happy to offer you a complimentary insurance review. Please email us at MarketingFeedback@ngic.com if that's something you're interested in doing. Thanks again, Larry.
08/13/2019 Rating Easy process friendly helpful representatives I spoke to. Keep it simple
08/12/2019 Rating This transaction turned out to be a whole lot easier than I expected. The agent stated what he could do for us and after a week of thinking about the offer, we called back and we had. We're so glad that you took the time you needed to think through such a big insurance decision, Patrick. Making an informed insurance decision is so important! Thanks for doing your due diligence. In the end, we're of course glad that you ended up at the Good Sam Insurance Agency. Thanks for your business, Patrick, as well as your excellent customer rating.
08/12/2019 Rating Great timely, informative and full service !!
08/12/2019 Rating Good, really good.
08/12/2019 Rating I was very pleased with the extremely professional service i received from Jerrell Harvey. He was courteous, patient, kind, thorough and very accommodating. We found ourselves in a pinch for insurance and were shopping around. He got us exactly what we needed and wanted. It sounds like Jerrell really went above and beyond on your behalf, Karen, and we're so glad to hear it; that really is the way we do things at The Good Sam Insurance Agency. If you need anything else, we hope you'll pick up the phone and let Jerrell know. He'd love to hear from you and assist you with any additional insurance needs that come up along the way. Thanks again, Karen, from your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
08/12/2019 Rating Eric Smith did an exceptional job! He explained every detail for us to make a decision! KUDOS to ERIC! We'll be sure to share your kudos with Eric! Thanks for your compliments on his behalf, Allen, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
08/12/2019 Rating it was great
08/12/2019 Rating Very easy process even after having to make last minute policy changes for a the purchase our new travel trailer. Congratulations on your new travel trailer, Bernadette. If you haven't already, we hope you'll check out our free RV e-book here: https://www.goodsamrvinsurance.com/Content/pdfs/rv-ebook-2019.pdf. When you're done, drop us a line to let us know what you thought of it.
08/11/2019 Rating Great job at explaining the policy to me, great job !!!
08/11/2019 Rating Great experience.
08/11/2019 Rating Havent had any claim experience but like the rv coverage, particularly the ability to place in storage at reduced rates. Larry, we hope that you never have to file a claim, but should you find yourself in that position, we want you to know that we'll help you navigate that process as quickly and easily as possible. In the meantime, enjoy that Good Sam-exclusive storage feature, Larry; it's sure to save you a bundle of money!
08/11/2019 Rating Great customer service.
08/11/2019 Rating Good rates
08/11/2019 Rating Our Agent Carla was fantastic! She helped make our transition very smooth and she even found us a carrier that offered a better polict for a lower premium than we currently had. Congratulations on securing budget-friendly insurance, Tina, without sacrificing coverage or protection. We are confident that your excellent customer rating will extend well into your policy and beyond. Thanks again, Tina, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance family.
08/11/2019 Rating Outstanding
08/11/2019 Rating Very informative and helpful.
08/10/2019 Rating He answered all my questions very politely. Explained my policy options and and costs. Will recommend Thank you so much for recommending the Good Sam Insurance Agency, Bernard. We would love to assist anyone you send our way, and encourage them to visit GoodSamRVInsurance.com 24 hours a day for a free, no obligation RV insurance quote.
08/10/2019 Rating Very easy going and no pressure. They just give you your quote and let you review it.
08/10/2019 Rating Everything went like click work. He gave me all the info i needed and i got what i needed. For camper and truck. Thanks for the help You are so welcome, Michael. Thank you for entrusting the Good Sam Insurance Agency with both your auto and RV policies. By bundling your insurance assets, you likely saved as much as 20% on your insurance premium. We like to think of that as money you can put back into your RV adventures! Thanks again, Michael, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance family.
08/10/2019 Rating Did an awesome job. Will be coming back when other insurance policies are up for renewal. We hope you do, Christopher! We would love to help you with whatever additional insurance needs you may have. We're thankful that you continue to keep the Good Sam Insurance Agency in mind. Thanks again, Christopher.
08/10/2019 Rating Great service,
08/09/2019 Rating Great service great prices
08/09/2019 Rating Well handled.
08/09/2019 Rating Clay King was very knowledgeable and professional a pleasure too talk to. Earl, thanks so much for letting us know about your excellent customer experience with your Good Sam agent Clay. We look forward to sharing your review with him, as well as the rest of the Good Sam team. If you need anything else, please be sure to let Clay know. Thanks again, Earl!
08/09/2019 Rating Salesman was very helpful
08/09/2019 Rating Agent was extremely helpful. Determined my goal for insurance and found me the exact policy at hundreds less than my current insurer.
08/09/2019 Rating Lucy our sales agent was fabulous. No complaints. We're so glad to hear that Lucy provided you with the excellent service for which we're known, Julia. Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your five-star experience with the Good Sam Insurance Agency. We're always honored to hear from satisfied customers like you.
08/09/2019 Rating Kyle was a pleasure to work with. We're so glad to hear that, Robert, and look forward to sharing your review with him. On behalf of Kyle and the Good Sam Insurance Agency, thank you for your business. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your insurance needs.
08/08/2019 Rating Fast, efficient and very courteous service..I would recommend them to anyone!
08/08/2019 Rating Everything was very informative
08/08/2019 Rating Got us better RV insurance at 1/2 the cost. Now the big question is how are you going to spend that savings, Faye?! :) Congratulations on coming into extra money! We know how important it is to remain budget-conscious these days, and are so glad we could help. If you need anything else, please contact your Good Sam agent directly.
08/08/2019 Rating You wrote a policy for me 5/30. I contacted again for a new policy on something else. The original contact was no longer with agency but Tyler and Greg took care of everything! We're so glad to hear that you kept the Good Sam Insurance Agency in mind for your entire insurance portfolio, Sandy. We know you had many insurance options from which to choose, and are grateful you chose us yet again. We sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty!
08/08/2019 Rating Your agent was very knowledgeable and was friendly. Made me feel at ease and walked me through the process.
08/08/2019 Rating The person I talked to "Dave" was very personable and thorough in his work. That's two reviews in a row for Dave, Ed! He must be a really good agent or having a really good day! :) Thanks for taking the time to elevate the experience you had with him. We very much look forward to sharing your review with him, as well as the rest of the Good Sam team.
08/08/2019 Rating great customer service
08/08/2019 Rating Great.friendly and knowledgeable agent
08/08/2019 Rating Asked for a quote online... Needed more info. The rep was able to get an immediate quote after all the information was submitted. Make sure as a consumer, that you have driver's license numbers with you if multiple drivers, and Vin number for vehicle needing insurance. Marcia, we agree with that tip. Being prepared makes the whole process go that much more quickly and much smoother. On behalf of your agent and the rest of the team at the Good Sam Insurance Agency, thank you for your business, as well as your excellent customer review.
08/08/2019 Rating Beyond my expectations. A great experience so far.
08/08/2019 Rating Thought the process went smoothly and Nick was very helpful in explaining things. We'll be sure to let Nick know, Karl. Thanks for taking the time out of your day to provide Nick with your customer compliments. We look forward to sharing your review with Nick, as well as the rest of the team at the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
08/08/2019 Rating As expected
08/08/2019 Rating .it was great
08/08/2019 Rating GREAT! ENDED UP SAVING ME MORE MONEY.
08/08/2019 Rating You did an excellent job.
08/07/2019 Rating Very friendly and easy to deal with ... thank you because buying an RV is a big purchase and can be stressful .... it was nice to have a stress free process with y’all . Donna, that isn't the first time we've heard that, and it certainly won't be the last! Our goal, however, remains the same: to provide the education and information RVers like you need to make an informed insurance decision. Whether it's your 1st RV or you're a seasoned pro, we have an insurance solution for your unique rig and your lifestyle. Thanks again, Donna, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
08/07/2019 Rating Awesome and very easy.
08/07/2019 Rating Agent missed items in the original quote that had to be added afterwords, reducing savings when switching from my previous provider. Agents are not familiar with products and provide inaccurate information. Agents could not explain information on declaration page as it related to endorsement documents. Agents do not understand how individual state laws impact coverage. Agent that created my policy was for the most part unresponsive to email communication. In my case, I received three opinions about glass coverage that were all inaccurate. I had to decipher documents on my own to determine details of coverage. I would not recommend using Goodsam insurance unless one is comfortable analyzing their own policy.
08/07/2019 Rating Great experience. Very thorough. All questions answered. Thank u
08/07/2019 Rating Very good. Agent was excellent for what I needed.
08/07/2019 Rating Good Sam never lets us down. Always there for us, always friendly and ALWAYS helpful. When we needed to insure our boat we were taken care of by a very friendly agent that made the process painless and quick. Great people! James, you have no idea how much your review means to us - thank you so much! We value feedback from each and every one of our customers, but especially love hearing from happy, satisfied customers. It lets us know that we've achieved the high standards for which we're known at the Good Sam Insurance Agency. Thanks again, James!
08/07/2019 Rating Eric was very professional and did a great job. Mahalo Larry
08/07/2019 Rating You did great, the agent is a outstanding .Thank You Sami. On behalf of Sami and the rest of the Good Sam Insurance Agency, you are so welcome, William! If you need anything else, we hope you'll let Sami know. Thanks, again, from your friends at The Good Sam Insurance Agency.
08/07/2019 Rating Very good. Chris rocks thank you very much As do you, Robert! And thank you for your excellent customer review of your agent Chris, as well as of the Good Sam Insurance Agency. We take great pride in customer reviews like yours.
08/07/2019 Rating Sales representative was outstanding!! I wish all the representatives I deal with were half as good and polite. Great price also. Hope the policy is as good as those We assure you it is, John, and are confident that you'll agree with us in time! Thanks for being a customer of the Good Sam Insurance Agency. We're honored to earn your business.
08/07/2019 Rating I have called my sales rep several times and I don't get a return call. I just purchased a motorhome and vehicle insurance policy and I have a question regarding it. Kari, we are so sorry to hear that and will be sure to have your agent get in touch with you promptly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience.
08/07/2019 Rating Very helpful , gave me a great rate on RV insurance. Thank you for choosing the Good Sam Insurance Agency, William. Whether you own a travel trailer, 5th wheel or truck camper, you came to the right place. We truly are the RV experts and even put out a free annual RV e-book, which we encourage you to check out here: https://www.goodsamrvinsurance.com/Content/pdfs/rv-ebook-2019.pdf. We're sure you'll find a new useful tip to put to use to ease your RVing lifestyle!
08/07/2019 Rating Great rates and my.agent was fabulous to work with! Excited to be a customer!
08/07/2019 Rating Everything went great!
08/07/2019 Rating Great value
08/07/2019 Rating Your agent was very knowledgeable and professional.
08/07/2019 Rating good,very good,
08/07/2019 Rating It was great to work with the agent
08/07/2019 Rating Very helpful
08/07/2019 Rating Good rates friendly service
08/06/2019 Rating Did not receive my policy over the computer. Had to call seven days later to obtain a copy of the policy.