Get A Quote
Zip Code
Insurance Type

Good Sam Insurance Agency Customer Reviews

The Good Sam Insurance Agency has been serving the needs of recreational vehicle owners for nearly 50 years. From our very first customer to the thousands we serve today, we have always prided ourselves on providing an excellent customer experience. We train our agents extensively to ensure that each and every customer gets the proper level of coverage for your unique RV lifestyle. Our goal is 100% complete customer satisfaction, and we’re pleased to earn some of the highest customer ratings in the industry. We encourage you to check out reviews from some of our current Good Sam Insurance customers below.
 
Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company In an effort to get reliable customer feedback relating to our products and services, the Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company. The Good Sam Insurance Agency trusts Birdeye to aquire relevent, honest reviews about your experience with our Agency so we may better serve you as our customer.
 
 
Date Rating Customer Comment Our Response
09/20/2019 Rating Alan was awesome. No pressure and never got frustrated. Awesome customer service!!!
09/20/2019 Rating Agent knew his job well. He was very helpful. Buying this insurance is easy
09/20/2019 Rating Two separate agencies were used. One supplied nothing and the other was very good in his job.
09/20/2019 Rating I had two dealings with Good Sam insurance personnel. One supplied nothing and the other individual was very professional.
09/20/2019 Rating sold me insurance
09/20/2019 Rating Excellent service, however, going through progressive for RV insurance is more expensive than Geico
09/20/2019 Rating Very easy to get a quote and binder coverage!
09/20/2019 Rating Signing up was easy and fast. I love that I can go into storage mode, which relieves me of paying for l liability for the time my RV is being stored.
09/20/2019 Rating My agent was very knowledgeable and helpful thank you
09/20/2019 Rating John was very good and answered all the qustions i has
09/20/2019 Rating Excellent service
09/20/2019 Rating Fast and efficient
09/19/2019 Rating He explained how everything would work. Very understanding rep.
09/19/2019 Rating I called Good Sam Insurance and talked to a very professional agent. Shandy was able to save me $400+ dollars in a few minutes on my auto and RV insurance policies. Thanks Shandy I highly recommend Good Sam
09/19/2019 Rating Great service, everything was explained. Good price.
09/19/2019 Rating Mark was outstanding in helping me.
09/19/2019 Rating Very easy transaction
09/19/2019 Rating Very satisfied with all the quotes and professional help from your associate. Thanks again for the the great value on my RV insurance.
09/19/2019 Rating Easy and affordable
09/19/2019 Rating Rep was knowledgeable and helpful and nice
09/19/2019 Rating Very helpful
09/18/2019 Rating Great experience overall! Representative answered the questions with sufficient detail to make informed decision. Process was fast and efficient. I trust the follow through will be just as effective if needed!
09/18/2019 Rating Jake Warner was the best agent I’ve ever had the pleasure to work with on my insurance needs. Some of the other agents need to have Jake as their mentor as he is very professional and knows the “ins and outs” of auto insurance!
09/18/2019 Rating Friendly people
09/18/2019 Rating Friendly people
09/18/2019 Rating Your agent was knowledgeable and courteous. He made doing business on the phone easy and enjoyable.
09/18/2019 Rating Agent was courteous and professional
09/18/2019 Rating The agent was amazing, such a great experience, I was standing outside the bank waiting to purchase our motorhome, called and got excellent service, a great price and very fast insurance coverage. I drove my motorhome to my home that day, thank you Good Sam for everything. I will definately recommend you to all my friends and family.
09/18/2019 Rating I started on the website and had a question so called. I spoke with two people who couldn't have been more helpful and got thorough answers to my questions. I inquired about purchasing roadside coverage as I was arranging for insurance coverage and the agent told me that there was a very good special offer that would be cheaper than what he could do it for. I had coverage with Progressive that provided inadequate coverage for a total loss. I was very pleased to find the extent of your coverage both in the first five years of ownership and beyond. And Good Sam's annual premium was 75% of what Progressive was charging for identical coverage.
09/18/2019 Rating Very good quick and informative
09/18/2019 Rating Very easy to secure policy. Excellent terms.
09/18/2019 Rating randa was wonderful, like working with her, thanks great job.
09/18/2019 Rating Tyjuan McDaniels was very helpful and friendly. I think he gave us a good policy for our needs.
09/17/2019 Rating First agent i called Ashley not so much. But i called back and got a agent willing to take hi. Time and listen and save me money
09/17/2019 Rating Fast and thorough
09/17/2019 Rating No complaint
09/17/2019 Rating The policy quoted met our needs and the price was very good. We left the Good Sam insurance two years ago when they raised the rates significantly. Then this year our new agency raised their rates by 22%. In checking back with Good Sam, the rates were reasonable again. So, we switched back. Hope they don't raise them again next year. It would be nice to stay with an insurance company for a while.
09/17/2019 Rating Very courteous and was able to get my insurance needs met
09/17/2019 Rating This was our first experience with Good Sam Insurance Agency as we just purchased our RV last week. We had many questions and the Agent, Jullian Reeves was extremely helpful and extremely patient. We had several telephone conversations with him before deciding that this was the right move to make. He explained every nuance of the coverage and in the process saved us quite a bit over the coverage of our other provider. We are now looking into switching all our insurance needs on house and other vehicles to Good Sam. Thanks Jullian and thanks Good Sam.
09/16/2019 Rating very detailed! Easy to talk to agent, made sure I understand and was happy with the process before hanging up with me!
09/16/2019 Rating Sign up was quick and easy . The agent was very helpful . I am very satisfied. thank you for a pleasant experience . Bob Reardon
09/16/2019 Rating I was pleasantly surprised, to get my RV insurance so low. Went from $42.00 to $17.00 a month, with better coverage. Even my Dogs are covered if they get hurt! Thank you Good SAM 😉
09/16/2019 Rating The good er
09/16/2019 Rating The agent was very friendly and knowledgeable.
09/16/2019 Rating Juliana was very professional
09/16/2019 Rating I just purchased a new camper and had received an email offering a free quote. Due to the high value of the camper I was not able to add it to my auto policy. I have been a Progressive customers and wanted to stay with Progressive. Good Sam was able to provide me with a policy with Progressive in minutes. Great service and a friendly agent. I would recommend anyone needing camper insurance to give them a call.
09/16/2019 Rating Got exactly what I was needing at affordable price. The Agent was curious and very helpful. I still haven’t got email on proof of insurance yet though
09/16/2019 Rating They will find you a the right policy for you. Great staff they were super fast and helpful!
09/16/2019 Rating Our insurance agent was so nice and very helpful! Thank you Chris Wisener
09/16/2019 Rating Very professional and knowledgeable representative ....easy to set up
09/16/2019 Rating Absolutely the best insurance experience I've ever had. As I told the rep, before I called your company, I had literally hung up on Geico and Progressive out of sheer frustration. There was none of that with Good Sam, it was actually an enjoyable experience, with a great rate as well.
09/16/2019 Rating Rep was very informative and great to work with. RV and car insurance bundled together ended up costing the same price I was paying for just auto with another carrier.
09/16/2019 Rating It was great
09/16/2019 Rating Friendly, knowledgeable, informative and patient...and good rate
09/16/2019 Rating It took a bit for the agent to find me the right insurance but in the end he did pretty good. I emailed him a couple of times and never heard back. He could have communicated a bit better
09/16/2019 Rating We had many questions about insurance - Sami - our agent was outstanding in providing timely responses and understanding with our many questions. We cannot possibly thank him enough for his professional nature and quotes. Thank you for such a wonderful professional.
09/16/2019 Rating Quick and simple I had done homework so it was easy
09/16/2019 Rating Taylor was very helpful.
09/16/2019 Rating Didn't explain the policy. Don't feel i got best deal,should have called myself.
09/16/2019 Rating Very good customer service
09/16/2019 Rating Good, friendly, fast
09/16/2019 Rating Good experience. The agent answered all my questions about full coverage insurance and what is required across the US for an older Motorhome that I travel in fulltime. Very satisfied.
09/15/2019 Rating Agent was knowledgeable, polite, researched 3 vehicles (which required a call back the next day, great service
09/15/2019 Rating We have not had to use it, but we went with National General and was very pleased with the agent ( Joshua White ) and seemed like a very reasonable cost. Arthur & Terry
09/15/2019 Rating website was easy to use and I had a quote within 5 minutes and I saved a bunch of money on my RV insurance
09/15/2019 Rating No problem, juliana was great.
09/15/2019 Rating Good job! Picky for 10 characters minimum.
09/15/2019 Rating Very good experience
09/15/2019 Rating Very helpful.. will use for my auto insurance also. I just got rv insurance with them .
09/15/2019 Rating We are switching all our insurances to you and your network. Amber our contact is wonderful and yo saved us 800 dollars so far on our rv
09/15/2019 Rating Colin Robertson was amazing. Was totally in the dark and needed help. Not only did I get a great rate for our new RV but saved me $150 a month on my car insurance. Take that Geico. $1200 a year savings. Great service and very customer oriented company. If Colin is an example of this company, this is the greatest insurance on the market.
09/15/2019 Rating Our agent, Randa was amazing and so informative.
09/14/2019 Rating Great experienc
09/14/2019 Rating Agent was very knowledgeable and helpful.
09/14/2019 Rating Great help AND saved us money on our RV and truck insurance
09/14/2019 Rating Excellent service, easy start up, at a fair price!!! Thank you!!!
09/13/2019 Rating Got a great rate and had great customer service.
09/13/2019 Rating Very happy with the service and good prices
09/13/2019 Rating Agent was great and made the whole process so nice. I even decided to bundle my cars and saved even more. We went through each item on my previous policy to make sure I wasn’t missing anything. Thank you Edison Shields for a great job! Dan
09/13/2019 Rating We worked with Eric Smith and he was great.
09/13/2019 Rating Eric, the agent we got via phone inquiry was excellent in answering all our questions handling our requests in a timely fashion Great company!
09/13/2019 Rating Best experience with them ty was my agent i talked to and he was amazing he was so nice and got me taken care of fast answered everything for me and made sure i got the best insurance for me
09/13/2019 Rating Very informative
09/13/2019 Rating Working with Good Sam Insurance was easy and we were able to get coverage over the phone in a short time! We're so glad to hear that, Bobby. At the Good Sam Insurance Agency, we aim to provide an easy, efficient insurance experience each and every time a customer calls. Thanks again, Bobby, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance family.
09/13/2019 Rating You answered all my questions, gave me good rate. Until I have to file a claim I can't say how pleased I am with your company. But I hope I never have to file a claim. Dale, we also hope that you never have to file a claim, but should you find yourself in that position, please know that your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency will be right here, ready and waiting to provide you with the assistance you need.
09/12/2019 Rating Frank was excellent
09/12/2019 Rating The agent was pleasant and well informed
09/12/2019 Rating Normally you end up with a "go to the freezer get the box" type agent and underwriter. Not the case here. Thanks
09/12/2019 Rating My sales person was Keven, he was very friendly and helpful. He always called me back when I left him a message stating that I had a question.
09/12/2019 Rating Very good .Agent very helpful, and patient with me.
09/12/2019 Rating Agent was very helpful in finding what I needed
09/12/2019 Rating I dealt with Bryce Bartell. He was professional and funny, which fit my personality. He answered all my questions, sent me a copy of what we discussed and agreed to. I changed my Auto, RV, and Homeowners today..He is saving me a lot of money.. Thanks again, Bryce Connie E
09/12/2019 Rating Professional and professional service.
09/12/2019 Rating Easy experience and got a better deal with Good Sam than I got quoted on my own with the same companies.
09/12/2019 Rating Taiwan was very knowledgeable and helpful. I enjoyed talking with him and he answered all my questions and set up my new policy very efficiently.
09/12/2019 Rating Chris Weisner was excellent. I was P&C Agent for 40 yrs. He knows his stuff. Well, that's quite a compliment coming from you, Robert; thank you so much! We really look forward to sharing your review with Chris, as well as the rest of the Good Sam Insurance Agency. If you need anything else, we hope you'll continue to keep the Good Sam Insurance Agency in mind. Thanks again, Robert.
09/12/2019 Rating was nice to be able to talk to someone who actually was speaking English and knew what they were talking about and set up our vehicle and RV insurance quickly and helpful. price was good and coverage good,, thanks for helping RV'ers and continue good work,,,Also got a great price to sign up for Road Service,,,
09/12/2019 Rating All went well. I have been with Good Sam Insurance for quite a few years. The CSR , Taffet, was outstanding and your company is lucky to have her.
09/12/2019 Rating Great deal
09/12/2019 Rating Quickly took care of my issue. Very professional and followed up immediately with e-mail. Saved me considerable cash.
09/12/2019 Rating My experience was completely painless and the customer service was polite and professional.
09/11/2019 Rating Tiffany was kind, patient and informative. I am happy to have her as my agent.
09/11/2019 Rating Very professional and responsive support.
09/11/2019 Rating Agent reviewed several suppliers to give me the best policy to meet my needs. She was friendly, professional, and very helpful. I was impressed with the knowledge in offering options.
09/11/2019 Rating Nick Davy is the represented that helped us. From the very start he was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We had called around for quotes before calling Good Sam. The first quote he gave us was far under all the other ones we had received. He then proceeded to check other insurance quotes to be sure ours was the lowest and best coverage. Good Sam Insurance Agency is very lucky to have him as an employee! M&D Calvin
09/11/2019 Rating Salesman was very informative
09/11/2019 Rating Great experience with agent.
09/11/2019 Rating Eric was very helpful and friendly. Went over the options for insurance that were available, and reviewed coverage. A pleasant experience.
09/11/2019 Rating Chris Davis was very professional to deal with. He has an excellent knowledge of his product. He cheerful and courteous. I would recommend Good Sam. Thank you so much for recommending the Good Sam Insurance Agency, Donald. Your agent Chris or any of our other highly-trained, skilled agents would love to assist anyone you send our way. Anyone interested in an Auto or RV insurance quote can visit GoodSamRVInsurance.com 24-hours a day or call 1-888-514-1116 to speak with an agent. Thanks again, Donald!
09/11/2019 Rating Very thorough when I spoke to the representatives
09/11/2019 Rating I had to apply for insurance while I was purchasing my camper, the representative was very fast at getting my information processed. She was also very polite.
09/11/2019 Rating Wonderful saved me a lot of money,
09/11/2019 Rating Experience was great. Frank our insurance agent was very informative. He took his time and explaned everything.. Just an overall great experience
09/11/2019 Rating Tiffany is an excellent agent. Informative, Attentive, friendly and caring. Great Customer Service. We need more people like her in the world. Sincerely, Paula We couldn't agree more, Paula! Thanks for taking the time to validate our agent Tiffany. On behalf of Tiffany and the Good Sam Insurance Agency, we thank you for your customer compliments, as well as your business.
09/11/2019 Rating Tiffany was awesome. Easy and quick! Thanks for letting us know, Dominic. We're thrilled to hear that Tiffany made the insurance-buying process easy, and look forward to sharing your review with her. In the meantime, the Good Sam Insurance Agency thanks you for your excellent customer review, as well as your business.
09/11/2019 Rating obtaining a policy was very easy, everything was done over the phone and on line Anna, your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency are always here to help you both online and by phone. If you need anything else, we hope you'll let us know. Thanks so much for being our customer!
09/10/2019 Rating Saved us $300.00
09/10/2019 Rating The sales representative was precise, courteous and easy to understand. He listened to my needs and responded accordingly. The transaction was completed smoothly and in a timely manner.
09/10/2019 Rating Good deal, easy to work w
09/10/2019 Rating I was unsure of types of insurance for our possible motor home. Lucy explained Everything very clearly -- was Most helpful!! Made it very easy for us. We're so glad to hear that, Cathy. Often people don't realize that traditional auto insurance leaves their RV exposed to coverage gaps, and therefore leaves them exposed for potential risks. At the Good Sam Insurance Agency, we only insure recreational vehicles with RV insurance. It's the only way to go to protect one of your biggest, most valuable assets. We're happy to walk you and other RV owners through the differences anytime. Thanks again, Cathy, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance family.
09/10/2019 Rating They offer really good insurance
09/10/2019 Rating Fast and easy
09/10/2019 Rating The agent was very knowledgeable, friendly and made the transaction pleasantly easy.
09/10/2019 Rating Irecha was amazing! She was professional, kind and extremely helpful. She answered all my questions and explained all information clearly. The rates we got through Good Sam were fantastic. We insured our car as well. Thsnk you! You are so welcome, Mark! It's a pleasure to have you as a member of the Good Sam Insurance family. We look forward to serving your insurance needs just as Irecha did. Thanks again, Mark, from your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
09/10/2019 Rating I really dislike talking to sales people. They always bring up things I don’t want and refuse to accept what I am aiming for. I also hated how every time I try to access the online portion that I get a phone call 2 minutes later.
09/10/2019 Rating Best rates and coverage; knowledgeable agent; simple enrollment process.
09/10/2019 Rating Very polite. Good rates.
09/10/2019 Rating The gentleman I dealt with was very polite and patient waiting until everything was taken care of. We're glad to hear that, James, and expect you'll receive the same level of service long after you've settled into being a customer of the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
09/10/2019 Rating Everything was handled over the phone or the internet and was quick. Thanks for letting us know, Vicki! We appreciate your taking the time to tell us about how your experience with the Good Sam Insurance Agency went. Have a great week!
09/09/2019 Rating My Issue was resolved.